Besorah 25 sum

John 10:26 – But ye do not believe, because ye are not of my sheep, as I have said to you.

John 11:25 – JESUS said to her:

I am the consolation, and life. And he that believeth in me, though he should die, will live.

John 12:41 – These things spake Isaiah, when he saw his glory, and spoke of him.

רֵיחַ נִיחֹחַ
wp.me/1spFc

Torah 25 sum

יח

שֹׁפְטִים וְשֹׁטְרִים, תִּתֶּן-לְךָ בְּכָל-שְׁעָרֶיךָ, אֲשֶׁר יְהוָה אֱלֹהֶיךָ נֹתֵן לְךָ, לִשְׁבָטֶיךָ; וְשָׁפְטוּ אֶת-הָעָם, מִשְׁפַּט-צֶדֶק.

Deuteronomy 16,18 Judges and officers shalt thou make

thee in all thy gates, which jehovah thy God giveth thee, tribe by tribe; and they shall judge the people with righteous judgment.

ז יַד

הָעֵדִים תִּהְיֶה-בּוֹ בָרִאשֹׁנָה, לַהֲמִיתוֹ, וְיַד כָּל-הָעָם, בָּאַחֲרֹנָה; וּבִעַרְתָּ הָרָע, מִקִּרְבֶּךָ. {פ}

Deuteronomy 17,7

The hand of the witnesses shall be first upon him to put him to death, and afterward the hand of all the people.

So thou shalt put away the evil from the midst of thee. {P}

יח

נָבִיא אָקִים לָהֶם מִקֶּרֶב אֲחֵיהֶם, כָּמוֹךָ; וְנָתַתִּי דְבָרַי, בְּפִיו, וְדִבֶּר אֲלֵיהֶם, אֵת כָּל-אֲשֶׁר אֲצַוֶּנּוּ.

Deuteronomy 18,18 I will raise them up a prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee;

and I will give My word in his mouth, and he shall speak unto them all that I shall command him.

יט

Deuteronomy 19,וַעֲשִׂיתֶם לוֹ, כַּאֲשֶׁר זָמַם לַעֲשׂוֹת לְאָחִיו; וּבִעַרְתָּ הָרָע, מִקִּרְבֶּךָ. 19

then shall ye do unto him, as he had purposed to do unto his brother;

so shalt thou put away the evil from the midst of thee.

טו

כֵּן תַּעֲשֶׂה לְכָל-הֶעָרִים, הָרְחֹקֹת מִמְּךָ מְאֹד, אֲשֶׁר לֹא-מֵעָרֵי הַגּוֹיִם-הָאֵלֶּה, הֵנָּה.

Deuterobnomy 20,15

Thus shalt thou do unto all the cities which are very far off from thee, which are not of the cities of these nations.

רֵיחַ נִיחֹחַ
wp.me/1spFc

The February 3 Bible (complete)

Part I. Exodus

29,15 Thou shalt also take the one ram; and Aaron and his sons shall lay their hands upon the head of the ram.

29,16 And thou shalt slay the ram, and thou shalt take its blood, and dash it round about against the altar.

29,17 And thou shalt cut the ram into its pieces, and wash its inwards, and its legs, and put them with its pieces, and with its head.

29,18 And thou shalt make the whole ram smoke upon the altar; it is a burnt-offering unto the LORD; it is a sweet savour, an offering made by fire unto the LORD.

29,19 And thou shalt take the other ram; and Aaron and his sons shall lay their hands upon the head of the ram.

29,20 Then shalt thou kill the ram, and take of its blood, and put it upon the tip of the right ear of Aaron, and upon the tip of the right ear of his sons, and upon the thumb of their right hand, and upon the great toe of their right foot, and dash the blood against the altar round about.

29,21 And thou shalt take of the blood that is upon the altar, and of the anointing oil, and sprinkle it upon Aaron, and upon his garments, and upon his sons, and upon the garments of his sons with him; and he and his garments shall be hallowed, and his sons and his sons’ garments with him.

29,22 Also thou shalt take of the ram the fat, and the fat tail, and the fat that covereth the inwards, and the lobe of the liver, and the two kidneys, and the fat that is upon them, and the right thigh; for it is a ram of consecration;

29,23 and one loaf of bread, and one cake of oiled bread, and one wafer, out of the basket of unleavened bread that is before the LORD.

29,24 And thou shalt put the whole upon the hands of Aaron, and upon the hands of his sons; and shalt wave them for a wave-offering before the LORD.

29,25 And thou shalt take them from their hands, and make them smoke on the altar upon the burnt-offering, for a sweet savour before the LORD; it is an offering made by fire unto the LORD.

29,26 And thou shalt take the breast of Aaron’s ram of consecration, and wave it for a wave-offering before the LORD; and it shall be thy portion.

29,27 And thou shalt sanctify the breast of the wave-offering, and the thigh of the heave-offering, which is waved, and which is heaved up, of the ram of consecration, even of that which is Aaron’s, and of that which is his sons’.

29,28 And it shall be for Aaron and his sons as a due for ever from the children of Israel; for it is a heave-offering; and it shall be a heave-offering from the children of Israel of their sacrifices of peace-offerings, even their heave-offering unto the LORD.

29,29 And the holy garments of Aaron shall be for his sons after him, to be anointed in them, and to be consecrated in them.

29,30 Seven days shall the son that is priest in his stead put them on, even he who cometh into the tent of meeting to minister in the holy place.

Judges

6,28 And when the men of the city arose early in the morning, behold, the altar of Baal was broken down, and the Asherah was cut down that was by it, and the second bullock was offered upon the altar that was built.

6,29 And they said one to another:

‘Who hath done this thing?’

And when they inquired and asked, they said:

‘Gideon the son of Joash hath done this thing.’

6,30 Then the men of the city said unto Joash:

‘Bring out thy son, that he may die; because he hath broken down the altar of Baal, and because he hath cut down the Asherah that was by it.’

6,31 And Joash said unto all that stood against him:

‘Will ye contend for Baal? or will ye save him? he that will contend for him, shall be put to death before morning; if he be a god, let him contend for himself, because one hath broken down his altar.’

6,32 Therefore on that day he was called Jerubbaal, saying:

‘Let Baal contend against him, because he hath broken down his altar.’ {S}

6,33 Now all the Midianites and the Amalekites and the children of the east assembled themselves together; and they passed over, and pitched in the valley of Jezreel.

6,34 But the spirit of the LORD clothed Gideon; and he blew a horn; and Abiezer was gathered together after him.

6,35 And he sent messengers throughout all Manasseh; and they also were gathered together after him; and he sent messengers unto Asher, and unto Zebulun, and unto Naphtali; and they came up to meet them.

6,36 And Gideon said unto God:

‘If Thou wilt save Israel by my hand, as Thou hast spoken,

6,37 behold, I will put a fleece of wool on the threshing-floor; if there be dew on the fleece only, and it be dry upon all the ground, then shall I know that Thou wilt save Israel by my hand, as Thou hast spoken.’

6,38 And it was so; for he rose up early on the morrow, and pressed the fleece together, and wrung dew out of the fleece, a bowlful of water.

6,39 And Gideon said unto God:

‘Let not Thine anger be kindled against me, and I will speak but this once:

let me make trial, I pray Thee, but this once with the fleece; let it now be dry only upon the fleece, and upon all the ground let there be dew.’

6,40 And God did so that night; for it was dry upon the fleece only, and there was dew on all the ground. {P}

7,1 Then Jerubbaal, who is Gideon, and all the people that were with him, rose up early, and pitched beside En-harod; and the camp of Midian was on the north side of them, by Gibeath-moreh, in the valley. {S}

7,2 And the LORD said unto Gideon:

‘The people that are with thee are too many for Me to give the Midianites into their hand, lest Israel vaunt themselves against Me, saying:

mine own hand hath saved me.

7,3 Now therefore make proclamation in the ears of the people, saying:

Whosoever is fearful and trembling, let him return and depart early from mount Gilead.’

And there returned of the people twenty and two thousand; and there remained ten thousand. {S}

7,4 And the LORD said unto Gideon:

‘The people are yet too many; bring them down unto the water, and I will try them for thee there; and it shall be, that of whom I say to thee:

This shall go with thee, the same shall go with thee; and of whomsoever I say unto thee:

This shall not go with thee, the same shall not go.’

7,5 So he brought down the people unto the water; and the LORD said unto Gideon:

‘Everyone that lappeth of the water with his tongue, as a dog lappeth, him shalt thou set by himself; likewise every one that boweth down upon his knees to drink.’

7,6 And the number of them that lapped, putting their hand to their mouth, was three hundred men; but all the rest of the people bowed down upon their knees to drink water. {S}

7,7 And the LORD said unto Gideon:

‘By the three hundred men that lapped will I save you, and deliver the Midianites into thy hand; and let all the people go every man unto his place.’

7,8 So they took the victuals of the people in their hand, and their horns; and he sent all the men of Israel every man unto his tent, but retained the three hundred men; and the camp of Midian was beneath him in the valley. {P}

7,9 And it came to pass the same night, that the LORD said unto him:

‘Arise, get thee down upon the camp; for I have delivered it into thy hand.

7,10 But if thou fear to go down, go thou with Purah thy servant down to the camp.

7,11 And thou shalt hear what they say; and afterward shall thy hands be strengthened to go down upon the camp.’

Then went he down with Purah his servant unto the outermost part of the armed men that were in the camp.

7,12 Now the Midianites and the Amalekites and all the children of the east lay along in the valley like locusts for multitude; and their camels were without number, as the sand which is upon the sea-shore for multitude.

Psalms

41,5 As for me, I said:

‘O LORD, be gracious unto me; heal my soul; for I have sinned against Thee.’

41,6 Mine enemies speak evil of me:

‘When shall he die, and his name perish?’

41,7 And if one come to see me, he speaketh falsehood; his heart gathereth iniquity to itself; when he goeth abroad, he speaketh of it.

41,8 All that hate me whisper together against me, against me do they devise my hurt:

41,9 ‘An evil thing cleaveth fast unto him; and now that he lieth, he shall rise up no more.’

41,10 Yea, mine own familiar friend, in whom I trusted, who did eat of my bread, {N}

hath lifted up his heel against me.

41,11 But Thou, O LORD, be gracious unto me, and raise me up, that I may requite them.

41,12 By this I know that Thou delightest in me, that mine enemy doth not triumph over me.

41,13 And as for me, Thou upholdest me because of mine integrity, and settest me before Thy face for ever.

41,14 Blessed be the LORD, the God of Israel, from everlasting and to everlasting. Amen, and Amen. {P}

42,1 For the Leader; Maschil of the sons of Korah.

42,2 As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after Thee, O God.

42,3 My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: {N}

‘When shall I come and appear before God?’

42,4 My tears have been my food day and night, {N}

while they say unto me all the day:

‘Where is thy God?’

42,5 These things I remember, and pour out my soul within me, {N}

how I passed on with the throng, and led them to the house of God, {N}

with the voice of joy and praise, a multitude keeping holyday.

42,6 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why moanest thou within me? {N}

Hope thou in God; for I shall yet praise Him for the salvation of His countenance.

42,7 O my God, my soul is cast down within me; {N}

therefore do I remember Thee from the land of Jordan, and the Hermons, from the hill Mizar.

42,8 Deep calleth unto deep at the voice of Thy cataracts; {N}

all Thy waves and Thy billows are gone over me.

42,9 By day the LORD will command His lovingkindness, and in the night His song shall be with me, {N}

even a prayer unto the God of my life.

Matthew 21

11 And the multitudes said,

This is Jesus the prophet, who is from Nazareth of Galilee.

12 And Jesus entered into the temple of God, and expelled all them that bought and sold in the temple, and overset the counters of the money-brokers, and the seats of them that sold doves.

13 And he said to them:

It is written, my house shall be called the house of prayer; but ye have made it a den of robbers.

14 And there came to him in the temple the blind and the lame; and he healed them.

15 And when the chief priests and Pharisees saw the wonderful things which he performed, and the children shouting in the temple and saying, Hosanna to the son of David, their indignation was excited.

16 And they said to him:

Hearest thou what these are saying ?

Jesus said to them:

Yes. Have ye never read, Out of the mouth of children and infants thou hast acquired praise ?

17 And he left them, and retired out of the city to Bethany, and lodged there.

18 And in the morning, when he returned to the city, he was hungry.

19 And he saw a fig-tree by the way, and came to it and found nothing on it, except leaves only. And he said to it:

There shall no more be fruit on thee for ever.

And immediately the fig-tree withered.

20 And the disciples saw [it], and admired, and said:

How suddenly hath the fig-tree withered!

21 Jesus replied and said to them:

Verily I say to you, That if there be faith in you, and ye shall not doubt, ye may not only do this thing of the fig-tree, but also if ye shall say to this mountain, be thou lifted up, and fall into the sea, it will be so.

22 And whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, and shall believe, ye shall receive.

23 And when Jesus came to the temple, the chief priests and the Elders of the people came to him as he was teaching, and said to him:

By what authority doest thou these things? And who gave thee this authority ?

24 Jesus replied and said to them:

I also will ask you one question, and if ye will tell me, I also will tell you by what authority I do these things.

25 The baptism of John, from whence was it ? From heaven, or from men ? And they reasoned among themselves, and said:

If we should say, From heaven; he will say to us, Why did ye not believe in him ?

26 And if we should say,

From men; we are afraid of the multitude, for they all hold John as a prophet.

27 And they answered, and said to him:

We do not know.

Jesus said to them:

Neither do I tell you by what authority I do these things.

28 But how appeareth it to you ? A certain man had two sons; and he came to the first and said to him,

My son, go, labor to-day in the vineyard.

29 And he answered and said,

I am not willing.

But afterwards he repented and went.

30 And he came to the other, and said the same to him. And he answered and said:

I [go], my lord, but did not go.

31 Which of these two performed the pleasure of his father ?

They say to him,

The first.

Jesus said to them:

Verily I say to you That publicans and harlots go before you into the kingdom of God.

רֵיחַ נִיחֹחַ
wp.me/1spFc

Thy comforts delight my soul. JESUSbible3

Psalms

94,1 O LORD, Thou God to whom vengeance belongeth, Thou God to whom vengeance belongeth, shine forth.

94,2 Lift up Thyself, Thou Judge of the earth; render to the proud their recompense.

94,3 LORD, how long shall the wicked, how long shall the wicked exult?

94,4 They gush out, they speak arrogancy; all the workers of iniquity bear themselves loftily.

94,5 They crush Thy people, O LORD, and afflict Thy heritage.

94,6 They slay the widow and the stranger, and murder the fatherless.

94,7 And they say:
‘The LORD will not see, neither will the God of Jacob give heed.’

94,8 Consider, ye brutish among the people; and ye fools, when will ye understand?

94,9 He that planted the ear, shall He not hear? He that formed the eye, shall He not see?

94,10 He that instructeth nations, shall not He correct? even He that teacheth man knowledge?

94,11 The LORD knoweth the thoughts of man, that they are vanity.

94,12 Happy is the man whom Thou instructest, O LORD, and teachest out of Thy law;

94,13 That Thou mayest give him rest from the days of evil, until the pit be digged for the wicked.

94,14 For the LORD will not cast off His people, neither will He forsake His inheritance.

94,15 For right shall return unto justice, and all the upright in heart shall follow it.

94,16 Who will rise up for me against the evil-doers? Who will stand up for me against the workers of iniquity?

94,17 Unless the LORD had been my help, my soul had soon dwelt in silence.

94,18 If I say:
‘My foot slippeth’,
Thy mercy, O LORD, holdeth me up.

94,19 When my cares are many within me, Thy comforts delight my soul.

94,20 Shall the seat of wickedness have fellowship with Thee, which frameth mischief by statute?

94,21 They gather themselves together against the soul of the righteous, and condemn innocent blood.

94,22 But the LORD hath been my high tower, and my God the rock of my refuge.

94,23 And He hath brought upon them their own iniquity, and will cut them off in their own evil; {N}
the LORD our God will cut them off. {P}

רֵיחַ נִיחֹחַ

wp.me/1spFc