Home » Uncategorized » Psalm 87 *All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

Psalm 87 *All My Thoughts Are In Thee*


Chapter 87 *All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

א לִבְנֵי-קֹרַח, מִזְמוֹר שִׁיר: יְסוּדָתוֹ, בְּהַרְרֵי-קֹדֶשׁ. 1

A Psalm of the sons of Korah; a Song.

His foundation is in the holy mountains.

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

ב אֹהֵב יְהוָה, שַׁעֲרֵי צִיּוֹן– מִכֹּל, מִשְׁכְּנוֹת יַעֲקֹב. 2

Jehovah loveth the gates of Zion more than all the dwellings of Jacob.

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

ג נִכְבָּדוֹת, מְדֻבָּר בָּךְ– עִיר הָאֱלֹהִים סֶלָה. 3

Glorious things are spoken of thee, O city of God.

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*


[Selah]

ד אַזְכִּיר, רַהַב וּבָבֶל– לְיֹדְעָי:

הִנֵּה פְלֶשֶׁת וְצֹר עִם-כּוּשׁ; זֶה, יֻלַּד-שָׁם. 4

‘I will make mention of Rahab and Babylon as among them that know Me; {N}

behold Philistia, and Tyre, with Ethiopia; this one was born there.’

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

ה וּלְצִיּוֹן, יֵאָמַר– אִישׁ וְאִישׁ, יֻלַּד-בָּהּ;

וְהוּא יְכוֹנְנֶהָ עֶלְיוֹן. 5

But of Zion it shall be said:

‘This man and that was born in her; {N}

and the Most High Himself doth establish her.’

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

ו יְהוָה–יִסְפֹּר, בִּכְתוֹב עַמִּים: זֶה יֻלַּד-שָׁם סֶלָה. 6

Jehovah shall count in the register of the peoples:

‘This one was born there.’

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*


[Selah]

ז וְשָׁרִים כְּחֹלְלִים– כָּל-מַעְיָנַי בָּךְ. 7

And whether they sing or dance, all my thoughts are in thee. {P}

*All My Thoughts Are In Thee*

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

