Home » Torah » Psalm 130 *I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

Psalm 130 *I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

Chapter 130 *I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

א שִׁיר הַמַּעֲלוֹת:

מִמַּעֲמַקִּים קְרָאתִיךָ יְהוָה. 1

A Song of Ascents. {N}

Out of the depths have I called Thee, O jehovah.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ב אֲדֹנָי, שִׁמְעָה בְקוֹלִי:

תִּהְיֶינָה אָזְנֶיךָ, קַשֻּׁבוֹת– לְקוֹל, תַּחֲנוּנָי. 2

My Lord, hearken unto my voice; {N}

let Thine ears be attentive to the voice of my supplications.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ג אִם-עֲו‍ֹנוֹת תִּשְׁמָר-יָהּ– אֲדֹנָי, מִי יַעֲמֹד. 3

If Thou, jehovah, shouldest mark iniquities, my Lord, who could stand?

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ד כִּי-עִמְּךָ הַסְּלִיחָה– לְמַעַן, תִּוָּרֵא. 4

For with Thee there is forgiveness, that Thou mayest be feared.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ה קִוִּיתִי יְהוָה, קִוְּתָה נַפְשִׁי; וְלִדְבָרוֹ הוֹחָלְתִּי. 5

I wait for jehovah, my soul doth wait, and in His word do I hope.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ו נַפְשִׁי לַאדֹנָי– מִשֹּׁמְרִים לַבֹּקֶר, שֹׁמְרִים לַבֹּקֶר. 6

My soul waiteth for the Lord, more than watchmen for the morning; yea, more than watchmen for the morning.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ז יַחֵל יִשְׂרָאֵל, אֶל-יְהוָה: כִּי-עִם-יְהוָה הַחֶסֶד; וְהַרְבֵּה עִמּוֹ פְדוּת. 7

O Israel, hope in jehovah; for with jehovah there is mercy, and with Him is plenteous redemption.

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

ח וְהוּא, יִפְדֶּה אֶת-יִשְׂרָאֵל– מִכֹּל, עֲו‍ֹנֹתָיו. 8

And He will redeem Israel from all his iniquities. {P}

*I Wait For Jehovah My Soul Doth Wait*

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

