Home » Torah » Psalm 25 *Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

Psalm 25 *Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

Chapter 25 *Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

א לְדָוִד: אֵלֶיךָ יְהוָה, נַפְשִׁי אֶשָּׂא. 1

[A Psalm] of David.

Unto Thee O jehovah do I lift up my soul.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ב אֱלֹהַי–בְּךָ בָטַחְתִּי, אַל-אֵבוֹשָׁה; אַל-יַעַלְצוּ אוֹיְבַי לִי. 2

O my God, in Thee have I trusted, let me not be ashamed; let not mine enemies triumph over me.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ג גַּם כָּל-קֹוֶיךָ, לֹא יֵבֹשׁוּ; יֵבֹשׁוּ, הַבּוֹגְדִים רֵיקָם. 3

Yea, none that wait for Thee shall be ashamed; they shall be ashamed that deal treacherously without cause.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ד דְּרָכֶיךָ יְהוָה, הוֹדִיעֵנִי; אֹרְחוֹתֶיךָ לַמְּדֵנִי. 4

Show me Thy ways, O jehovah; teach me Thy paths.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ה הַדְרִיכֵנִי בַאֲמִתֶּךָ, וְלַמְּדֵנִי– כִּי-אַתָּה, אֱלֹהֵי יִשְׁעִי;

אוֹתְךָ קִוִּיתִי, כָּל-הַיּוֹם. 5

Guide me in Thy truth, and teach me; for Thou art the God of my yeshua; {N}

for Thee do I wait all the day.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ו זְכֹר-רַחֲמֶיךָ יְהוָה, וַחֲסָדֶיךָ: כִּי מֵעוֹלָם הֵמָּה. 6

Remember, O jehovah, Thy compassions and Thy mercies; for they have been from of old.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ז חַטֹּאות נְעוּרַי, וּפְשָׁעַי– אַל-תִּזְכֹּר:

כְּחַסְדְּךָ זְכָר-לִי-אַתָּה– לְמַעַן טוּבְךָ יְהוָה. 7

Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions; {N}

according to Thy mercy remember Thou me, for Thy goodness’ sake, O jehovah.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ח טוֹב-וְיָשָׁר יְהוָה; עַל-כֵּן יוֹרֶה חַטָּאִים בַּדָּרֶךְ. 8

Good and upright is jehovah; therefore doth He instruct sinners in the way.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

ט יַדְרֵךְ עֲנָוִים, בַּמִּשְׁפָּט; וִילַמֵּד עֲנָוִים דַּרְכּוֹ. 9

He guideth the humble in justice; and He teacheth the humble His way.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

י כָּל-אָרְחוֹת יְהוָה, חֶסֶד וֶאֱמֶת– לְנֹצְרֵי בְרִיתוֹ, וְעֵדֹתָיו. 10

All the paths of jehovah are mercy and truth unto such as keep His covenant and His testimonies.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יא לְמַעַן-שִׁמְךָ יְהוָה; וְסָלַחְתָּ לַעֲו‍ֹנִי, כִּי רַב-הוּא. 11

For Thy name’s sake, O jehovah, pardon mine iniquity, for it is great.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יב מִי-זֶה הָאִישׁ, יְרֵא יְהוָה– יוֹרֶנּוּ, בְּדֶרֶךְ יִבְחָר. 12

What man is he that feareth jehovah? Him will He instruct in the way that he should choose.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יג נַפְשׁוֹ, בְּטוֹב תָּלִין; וְזַרְעוֹ, יִירַשׁ אָרֶץ. 13

His soul shall abide in prosperity; and his seed shall inherit the land.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יד סוֹד יְהוָה, לִירֵאָיו; וּבְרִיתוֹ, לְהוֹדִיעָם. 14

The counsel of jehovah is with them that fear Him; and His covenant, to make them know it.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

טו עֵינַי תָּמִיד, אֶל-יְהוָה: כִּי הוּא-יוֹצִיא מֵרֶשֶׁת רַגְלָי. 15

Mine eyes are ever toward jehovah; for He will bring forth my feet out of the net.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

טז פְּנֵה-אֵלַי וְחָנֵּנִי: כִּי-יָחִיד וְעָנִי אָנִי. 16

Turn Thee unto me, and be gracious unto me; for I am solitary and afflicted.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יז צָרוֹת לְבָבִי הִרְחִיבוּ; מִמְּצוּקוֹתַי, הוֹצִיאֵנִי. 17

The troubles of my heart are enlarged; O bring Thou me out of my distresses.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יח רְאֵה עָנְיִי, וַעֲמָלִי; וְשָׂא, לְכָל-חַטֹּאותָי. 18

See mine affliction and my travail; and forgive all my sins.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

יט רְאֵה-אֹיְבַי כִּי-רָבּוּ; וְשִׂנְאַת חָמָס שְׂנֵאוּנִי. 19

Consider how many are mine enemies, and the cruel hatred wherewith they hate me.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

כ שָׁמְרָה נַפְשִׁי, וְהַצִּילֵנִי; אַל-אֵבוֹשׁ, כִּי-חָסִיתִי בָךְ. 20

O keep my soul, and deliver me; let me not be ashamed, for I have taken refuge in Thee.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

כא תֹּם-וָיֹשֶׁר יִצְּרוּנִי: כִּי, קִוִּיתִיךָ. 21

Let integrity and uprightness preserve me, because I wait for Thee.

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

כב פְּדֵה אֱלֹהִים, אֶת-יִשְׂרָאֵל– מִכֹּל, צָרוֹתָיו. 22

Redeem Israel, O God, out of all his troubles. {P}

*Unto Thee O Jehovah Do I Lift Up My Soul*

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

