Home » Torah » The March 30 Bible

The March 30 Bible

Psalms 
89,1 Maschil of Ethan the Ezrahite.
89,2 I will sing of the mercies of the LORD for ever; to all generations will I make known Thy faithfulness with my mouth.
89,3 For I have said:
‘For ever is mercy built; in the very heavens Thou dost establish Thy faithfulness.
89,4 I have made a covenant with My chosen, I have sworn unto David My servant:
89,5 For ever will I establish thy seed, and build up thy throne to all generations.’
Selah
89,6 So shall the heavens praise Thy wonders, O LORD, Thy faithfulness also in the assembly of the holy ones.
89,7 For who in the skies can be compared unto the LORD, who among the sons of might can be likened unto the LORD,
89,8 A God dreaded in the great council of the holy ones, and feared of all them that are about Him?
89,9 O LORD God of hosts, who is a mighty one, like unto Thee, O LORD? And Thy faithfulness is round about Thee.
89,10 Thou rulest the proud swelling of the sea; when the waves thereof arise, Thou stillest them.
89,11 Thou didst crush Rahab, as one that is slain; Thou didst scatter Thine enemies with the arm of Thy strength.
89,12 Thine are the heavens, Thine also the earth; the world and the fulness thereof, Thou hast founded them.
89,13 The north and the south, Thou hast created them; Tabor and Hermon rejoice in Thy name.
89,14 Thine is an arm with might; strong is Thy hand, and exalted is Thy right hand.
89,15 Righteousness and justice are the foundation of Thy throne; mercy and truth go before Thee.
89,16 Happy is the people that know the joyful shout; they walk, O LORD, in the light of Thy countenance.
89,17 In Thy name do they rejoice all the day; and through Thy righteousness are they exalted.
89,18 For Thou art the glory of their strength; and in Thy favour our horn is exalted.
89,19 For of the LORD is our shield; and the Holy One of Israel is our king.
89,20 Then Thou spokest in vision to Thy godly ones, and saidst:
‘I have laid help upon one that is mighty; {N}
I have exalted one chosen out of the people.
89,21 I have found David My servant; with My holy oil have I anointed him;
89,22 With whom My hand shall be established; Mine arm also shall strengthen him.
89,23 The enemy shall not exact from him; nor the son of wickedness afflict him.
89,24 And I will beat to pieces his adversaries before him, and smite them that hate him.
89,25 But My faithfulness and My mercy shall be with him; and through My name shall his horn be exalted.
89,26 I will set his hand also on the sea, and his right hand on the rivers.
89,27 He shall call unto Me: Thou art my Father, my God, and the rock of my salvation.
89,28 I also will appoint him first-born, the highest of the kings of the earth.
89,29 For ever will I keep for him My mercy, and My covenant shall stand fast with him.
89,30 His seed also will I make to endure for ever, and his throne as the days of heaven.
89,31 If his children forsake My law, and walk not in Mine ordinances;
89,32 If they profane My statutes, and keep not My commandments;
89,33 Then will I visit their transgression with the rod, and their iniquity with strokes.
89,34 But My mercy will I not break off from him, nor will I be false to My faithfulness.
89,35 My covenant will I not profane, nor alter that which is gone out of My lips.
89,36 Once have I sworn by My holiness: Surely I will not be false unto David;
89,37 His seed shall endure for ever, and his throne as the sun before Me.
89,38 It shall be established for ever as the moon; and be stedfast as the witness in sky.’
Selah
89,39 But Thou hast cast off and rejected, Thou hast been wroth with Thine anointed.
89,40 Thou hast abhorred the covenant of Thy servant; Thou hast profaned his crown even to the ground.
89,41 Thou hast broken down all his fences; Thou hast brought his strongholds to ruin.
89,42 All that pass by the way spoil him; he is become a taunt to his neighbours.
89,43 Thou hast exalted the right hand of his adversaries; Thou hast made all his enemies to rejoice.
89,44 Yea, Thou turnest back the edge of his sword, and hast not made him to stand in the battle.
89,45 Thou hast made his brightness to cease, and cast his throne down to the ground.
89,46 The days of his youth hast Thou shortened; Thou hast covered him with shame.
Selah
89,47 How long, O LORD, wilt Thou hide Thyself for ever? How long shall Thy wrath burn like fire?
89,48 O remember how short my time is; for what vanity hast Thou created all the children of men!
89,49 What man is he that liveth and shall not see death, that shall deliver his soul from the power of the grave?
Selah
89,50 Where are Thy former mercies, O Lord, which Thou didst swear unto David in Thy faithfulness?
89,51 Remember, Lord, the taunt of Thy servants; how I do bear in my bosom [the taunt of] so many peoples;
89,52 Wherewith Thine enemies have taunted, O LORD, wherewith they have taunted the footsteps of Thine anointed.
89,53 Blessed be the LORD for evermore. Amen, and Amen. {P}
Leviticus 
20,21 And if a man shall take his brother’s wife, it is impurity: he hath uncovered his brother’s nakedness; they shall be childless.
20,22 Ye shall therefore keep all My statutes, and all Mine ordinances, and do them, that the land, whither I bring you to dwell therein, vomit you not out.
20,23 And ye shall not walk in the customs of the nation, which I am casting out before you; for they did all these things, and therefore I abhorred them.
20,24 But I have said unto you:
‘Ye shall inherit their land, and I will give it unto you to possess it, a land flowing with milk and honey.’
I am the LORD your God, who have set you apart from the peoples.
20,25 Ye shall therefore separate between the clean beast and the unclean, and between the unclean fowl and the clean; and ye shall not make your souls detestable by beast, or by fowl, or by any thing wherewith the ground teemeth, which I have set apart for you to hold unclean.
20,26 And ye shall be holy unto Me; for I the LORD am holy, and have set you apart from the peoples, that ye should be Mine.
20,27 A man also or a woman that divineth by a ghost or a familiar spirit, shall surely be put to death; they shall stone them with stones; their blood shall be upon them. {P}
21,1 And the LORD said unto Moses:
Speak unto the priests the sons of Aaron, and say unto them:
There shall none defile himself for the dead among his people;
21,2 except for his kin, that is near unto him, for his mother, and for his father, and for his son, and for his daughter, and for his brother;
21,3 and for his sister a virgin, that is near unto him, that hath had no husband, for her may he defile himself.
21,4 He shall not defile himself, being a chief man among his people, to profane himself.
21,5 They shall not make baldness upon their head, neither shall they shave off the corners of their beard, nor make any cuttings in their flesh.
21,6 They shall be holy unto their God, and not profane the name of their God; for the offerings of the LORD made by fire, the bread of their God, they do offer; therefore they shall be holy.
21,7 They shall not take a woman that is a harlot, or profaned; neither shall they take a woman put away from her husband; for he is holy unto his God.
21,8 Thou shalt sanctify him therefore; for he offereth the bread of thy God; he shall be holy unto thee; for I the LORD, who sanctify you, am holy.
21,9 And the daughter of any priest, if she profane herself by playing the harlot, she profaneth her father: she shall be burnt with fire. {S}
Samuel 
2 9,12 Now Mephibosheth had a young son, whose name was Mica. And all that dwelt in the house of Ziba were servants unto Mephibosheth.
2 9,13 But Mephibosheth dwelt in Jerusalem; for he did eat continually at the king’s table; and he was lame on both his feet. {P}
2 10,1 And it came to pass after this, that the king of the children of Ammon died, and Hanun his son reigned in his stead.
2 10,2 And David said:
‘I will show kindness unto Hanun the son of Nahash, as his father showed kindness unto me.’
So David sent by the hand of his servants to comfort him concerning his father. And David’s servants came into the land of the children of Ammon.
2 10,3 But the princes of the children of Ammon said unto Hanun their lord:
‘Thinkest thou that David doth honour thy father, that he hath sent comforters unto thee? hath not David sent his servants unto thee to search the city, and to spy it out, and to overthrow it?’
2 10,4 So Hanun took David’s servants, and shaved off the one half of their beards, and cut off their garments in the middle, even to their buttocks, and sent them away.
2 10,5 When they told it unto David, he sent to meet them; for the men were greatly ashamed. And the king said: ‘Tarry at Jericho until your beards be grown, and then return.’
2 10,6 And when the children of Ammon saw that they were become odious to David, the children of Ammon sent and hired the Arameans of Beth-rehob, and the Arameans of Zobah, twenty thousand footmen, and the king of Maacah with a thousand men, and the men of Tob twelve thousand men.
2 10,7 And when David heard of it, he sent Joab, and all the host of the mighty men.
2 10,8 And the children of Ammon came out, and put the battle in array at the entrance of the gate; and the Arameans of Zobah, and of Rehob, and the men of Tob and Maacah, were by themselves in the field.
2 10,9 Now when Joab saw that the battle was set against him before and behind, he chose of all the choice men of Israel, and put them in array against the Arameans;
2 10,10 and the rest of the people he committed into the hand of Abishai his brother, and he put them in array against the children of Ammon.
2 10,11 And he said:
‘If the Arameans be too strong for me, then thou shalt help me, but if the children of Ammon be too strong for thee, then I will come and help thee.
2 10,12 Be of good courage, and let us prove strong for our people, and for the cities of our God; and the LORD do that which seemeth Him good.’
2 10,13 So Joab and the people that were with him drew nigh unto the battle against the Arameans; and they fled before him.
2 10,14 And when the children of Ammon saw that the Arameans were fled, they likewise fled before Abishai, and entered into the city. Then Joab returned from the children of Ammon, and came to Jerusalem.
2 10,15 And when the Arameans saw that they were put to the worse before Israel, they gathered themselves together.
2 10,16 And Hadadezer sent, and brought out the Arameans that were beyond the River; and they came to Helam, with Shobach the captain of the host of Hadadezer at their head. {S}
2 10,17 And it was told David; and he gathered all Israel together, and passed over the Jordan, and came to Helam. And the Arameans set themselves in array against David, and fought with him.
2 10,18 And the Arameans fled before Israel; and David slew of the Arameans seven hundred drivers of chariots, and forty thousand horsemen, and smote Shobach the captain of their host, so that he died there.
2 10,19 And when all the kings that were servants to Hadadezer saw that they were put to the worse before Israel, they made peace with Israel, and served them. So the Arameans feared to help the children of Ammon any more. {P}
2 11,1 And it came to pass, at the return of the year, at the time when kings go out to battle, that David sent Joab, and his servants with him, and all Israel; and they destroyed the children of Ammon, and besieged Rabbah. But David tarried at Jerusalem. {S}
2 11,2 And it came to pass at eventide, that David arose from off his bed, and walked upon the roof of the king’s house; and from the roof he saw a woman bathing; and the woman was very beautiful to look upon.
2 11,3 And David sent and inquired after the woman. And one said:
‘Is not this Bath-sheba, the daughter of Eliam, the wife of Uriah the Hittite?’
2 11,4 And David sent messengers, and took her; and she came in unto him, and he lay with her; for she was purified from her uncleanness; and she returned unto her house.
2 11,5 And the woman conceived; and she sent and told David, and said:
‘I am with child.’
Job 
18,16 His roots shall dry up beneath, and above shall his branch wither.
18,17 His remembrance shall perish from the earth, and he shall have no name abroad.
18,18 He shall be driven from light into darkness, and chased out of the world.
18,19 He shall have neither son nor son’s son among his people, nor any remaining in his dwellings.
18,20 They that come after shall be astonished at his day, as they that went before are affrighted.
18,21 Surely such are the dwellings of the wicked, and this is the place of him that knoweth not God.
19,1 {S} Then Job answered and said:
19,2 How long will ye vex my soul, and crush me with words?
19,3 These ten times have ye reproached me; ye are not ashamed that ye deal harshly with me.
19,4 And be it indeed that I have erred, mine error remaineth with myself.
19,5 If indeed ye will magnify yourselves against me, and plead against me my reproach;
19,6 Know now that God hath subverted my cause, and hath compassed me with His net.
19,7 Behold, I cry out:
‘Violence!’
but I am not heard; I cry aloud, but there is no justice.
19,8 He hath fenced up my way that I cannot pass, and hath set darkness in my paths.
19,9 He hath stripped me of my glory, and taken the crown from my head.
The Announcement of Matthew – Chapter 26
28 This is my blood of the revived testament, which, in behalf of many, is shed for the remission of sins.
29 But I say to you, that I will henceforth not drink of this product of the vine, until the day in which I shall drink it with you new in the kingdom of God.
30 And they sang praises, and went forth to the mount of Olives.
31 Then said Jesus to them:
Ye will all be offended in me this night; for it is written, I will smite the shepherd, and the sheep of his flock will be dispersed.
32 But after I am arisen, I will go before you into Galilee.
33 Cephas replied, and said to him:
Though all men should be offended in thee, I will never be offended in thee.
34 Jesus said to him:
Verily I say to thee, That this night, before the cock crow, thou wilt thrice deny me.
35 Cephas said to him:
If I were to die with thee, I would not deny thee:
and so also said all the disciples.
36 Then came Jesus with them to a place called Gethsemane:
and he said to his disciples,
Sit ye here, while I go and pray.
37 And he took Cephas and the two sons of Zebedee, and began to be dejected and sorrowful.
38 And he said to them:
There is anguish in my soul, even unto death. Wait for me here; and watch with me.
The Book of Acts – Chapter 14
 3 And they continued there a long time, and spoke openly concerning the Lord; and he gave testimony to the word of his grace, by the signs and prodigies which he wrought by their hands.
 4 And the whole multitude of the city was divided; and a part were with the Jews, and a part adhered to the legates.
 5 And an assault was made on them, by the Gentiles, and by the Jews and their chiefs, to insult them, and to stone them with stones.
 6 And when they knew [it], they departed and fled to the cities of Lycaonia and Lystra and Derbe, and to the villages around them;
 7 and there they preached.
 8 And a certain man dwelt in the city Lystra, who was afflicted in his feet, a cripple from his mother’s womb, who had never walked.
th 3

Passover 6156

Thanks for the visit. Say hello!

