Home » Torah » The April 11 Bible

The April 11 Bible

Psalms
101,1 A Psalm of David. I will sing of kindness and justice; unto Thee, O LORD, will I sing praises.
101,2 I will give heed unto the way of integrity; oh when wilt Thou come unto me? {N}
I will walk within my house in the integrity of my heart.
101,3 I will set no base thing before mine eyes; {N}
I hate the doing of things crooked; it shall not cleave unto me.
101,4 A perverse heart shall depart from me; I will know no evil thing.
101,5 Whoso slandereth his neighbour in secret, him will I destroy; {N}
whoso is haughty of eye and proud of heart, him will I not suffer.
101,6 Mine eyes are upon the faithful of the land, that they may dwell with me; {N}
he that walketh in a way of integrity, he shall minister unto me.
101,7 He that worketh deceit shall not dwell within my house; {N}
he that speaketh falsehood shall not be established before mine eyes.
101,8 Morning by morning will I destroy all the wicked of the land; {N}
to cut off all the workers of iniquity from the city of the LORD. {P}

Leviticus
26,9 And I will have respect unto you, and make you fruitful, and multiply you; and will establish My covenant with you.
26,10 And ye shall eat old store long kept, and ye shall bring forth the old from before the new.
26,11 And I will set My tabernacle among you, and My soul shall not abhor you.
26,12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be My people.
26,13 I am the LORD your God, who brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bars of your yoke, and made you go upright. {P}
26,14 But if ye will not hearken unto Me, and will not do all these commandments;
26,15 and if ye shall reject My statutes, and if your soul abhor Mine ordinances, so that ye will not do all My commandments, but break My covenant;
26,16 I also will do this unto you:
I will appoint terror over you, even consumption and fever, that shall make the eyes to fail, and the soul to languish; and ye shall sow your seed in vain, for your enemies shall eat it.
26,17 And I will set My face against you, and ye shall be smitten before your enemies; they that hate you shall rule over you; and ye shall flee when none pursueth you.
26,18 And if ye will not yet for these things hearken unto Me, then I will chastise you seven times more for your sins.
26,19 And I will break the pride of your power; and I will make your heaven as iron, and your earth as brass.
26,20 And your strength shall be spent in vain; for your land shall not yield her produce, neither shall the trees of the land yield their fruit.
26,21 And if ye walk contrary unto Me, and will not hearken unto Me; I will bring seven times more plagues upon you according to your sins.
26,22 And I will send the beast of the field among you, which shall rob you of your children, and destroy your cattle, and make you few in number; and your ways shall become desolate.
26,23 And if in spite of these things ye will not be corrected unto Me, but will walk contrary unto Me;
26,24 then will I also walk contrary unto you; and I will smite you, even I, seven times for your sins.
26,25 And I will bring a sword upon you, that shall execute the vengeance of the covenant; and ye shall be gathered together within your cities; and I will send the pestilence among you; and ye shall be delivered into the hand of the enemy.
26,26 When I break your staff of bread, ten women shall bake your bread in one oven, and they shall deliver your bread again by weight; and ye shall eat, and not be satisfied.

Samuel
2 19,26 And it came to pass, when he was come to Jerusalem to meet the king, that the king said unto him:
‘Wherefore wentest not thou with me, Mephibosheth?’
2 19,27 And he answered:
‘My lord, O king, my servant deceived me; for thy servant said:
I will saddle me an ass, that I may ride thereon, and go with the king; because thy servant is lame.
2 19,28 And he hath slandered thy servant unto my lord the king; but my lord the king is as an angel of God; do therefore what is good in thine eyes.
2 19,29 For all my father’s house were deserving of death at the hand of my lord the king; yet didst thou set thy servant among them that did eat at thine own table.
What right therefore have I yet? or why should I cry any more unto the king?’ {P}
2 19,30 And the king said unto him:
‘Why speakest thou any more of thy matters?
I say:
Thou and Ziba divide the land.’
2 19,31 And Mephibosheth said unto the king:
‘Yea, let him take all, forasmuch as my lord the king is come in peace unto his own house.’ {S}
2 19,32 And Barzillai the Gileadite came down from Rogelim; and he passed on to Jordan with the king, to bring him on the way over the Jordan.
2 19,33 Now Barzillai was a very aged man, even fourscore years old; and he had provided the king with sustenance while he lay at Mahanaim; for he was a very great man.
2 19,34 And the king said unto Barzillai:
‘Come thou over with me, and I will sustain thee with me in Jerusalem.’
2 19,35 And Barzillai said unto the king:
‘How many are the days of the years of my life, that I should go up with the king unto Jerusalem?
2 19,36 I am this day fourscore years old; can I discern between good and bad? can thy servant taste what I eat or what I drink? can I hear any more the voice of singing men and singing women? wherefore then should thy servant be yet a burden unto my lord the king?
2 19,37 Thy servant would but just go over the Jordan with the king; and why should the king recompense it me with such a reward?
2 19,38 Let thy servant, I pray thee, turn back, that I may die in mine own city, by the grave of my father and my mother.
But behold thy servant Chimham; let him go over with my lord the king; and do to him what shall seem good unto thee.’ {S}
2 19,39 And the king answered:
‘Chimham shall go over with me, and I will do to him that which shall seem good unto thee; and whatsoever thou shalt require of me, that will I do for thee.’
2 19,40 And all the people went over the Jordan, and the king went over; and the king kissed Barzillai, and blessed him; and he returned unto his own place. {S}
2 19,41 So the king went over to Gilgal, and Chimham went over with him; and all the people of Judah brought the king over, and also half the people of Israel.
2 19,42 And, behold, all the men of Israel came to the king, and said unto the king:
‘Why have our brethren the men of Judah stolen thee away, and brought the king, and his household, over the Jordan, and all David’s men with him?’ {S}
2 19,43 And all the men of Judah answered the men of Israel:
‘Because the king is near of kin to us; wherefore then are ye angry for this matter? have we eaten at all of the king’s cost? or hath any gift been given us?’ {S}
2 19,44 And the men of Israel answered the men of Judah, and said:
‘We have ten parts in the king, and we have also more right in David than ye; why then did ye despise us, that our advice should not be first had in bringing back our king?’
And the words of the men of Judah were fiercer than the words of the men of Israel. {S}
2 20,1 Now there happened to be there a base fellow, whose name was Sheba, the son of Bichri, a Benjamite; and he blew the horn, and said:
‘We have no portion in David, neither have we inheritance in the son of Jesse; every man to his tents, O Israel.’
2 20,2 So all the men of Israel went up from following David, and followed Sheba the son of Bichri; but the men of Judah did cleave unto their king, from the Jordan even to Jerusalem.
2 20,3 And David came to his house at Jerusalem; and the king took the ten women his concubines, whom he had left to keep the house, and put them in ward, and provided them with sustenance, but went not in unto them.
So they were shut up unto the day of their death, in widowhood, with their husband alive. {S}
2 20,4 Then said the king to Amasa:
‘Call me the men of Judah together within three days, and be thou here present.’
2 20,5 So Amasa went to call the men of Judah together; but he tarried longer than the set time which he had appointed him. {S}
2 20,6 And David said to Abishai:
‘Now will Sheba the son of Bichri do us more harm than did Absalom; take thou thy lord’s servants, and pursue after him, lest he get him fortified cities, and escape out of our sight.’

Job
26,11 The pillars of heaven tremble and are astonished at His rebuke.
26,12 He stirreth up the sea with His power, and by His understanding He smiteth through Rahab.
26,13 By His breath the heavens are serene; His hand hath pierced the slant serpent.
26,14 Lo, these are but the outskirts of His ways; and how small a whisper is heard of Him! {N}
But the thunder of His mighty deeds who can understand?
27,1 {S} And Job again took up his parable, and said:
27,2 As God liveth, who hath taken away my right; and the Almighty, who hath dealt bitterly with me;
27,3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils,
27,4 Surely my lips shall not speak unrighteousness, neither shall my tongue utter deceit;
27,5 Far be it from me that I should justify you; {N}
till I die I will not put away mine integrity from me.
27,6 My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go; my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.
27,7 Let mine enemy be as the wicked, and let him that riseth up against me be as the unrighteous.
27,8 For what is the hope of the godless, though he get him gain, when God taketh away his soul?
27,9 Will God hear his cry, when trouble cometh upon him?
27,10 Will he have his delight in the Almighty, and call upon God at all times?
27,11 I will teach you concerning the hand of God; that which is with the Almighty will I not conceal.

The Announcement of Matthew – Chapter 28
17 And when they beheld him, they worshipped him:
but some doubted.
18 And Jesus came near, and discoursed with them, and said to them:
All authority is given to me, in heaven and on earth.
And as my Father sent me, so also I send you.
19 Go ye, therefore, and instruct all nations; and baptize them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit.
20 And teach them to observe all that I have commanded you.
And, behold, I am with you always, unto the consummation of the worlds Amen.
The Annunciation of Mark – Chapter 1
1 THE beginning of the gospel of Jesus the Messiah, the Son of God.
2 As it is written in Isaiah the prophet:
Behold, I send my messenger before thy face, who shall prepare thy way.
3 The voice of one crying in the wilderness:
Prepare ye the way of the Lord; make smooth his paths.
4 John baptized in the wilderness, and proclaimed the baptism of repentance for the remission of sins.
5 And there went out to him all the region of Judaea, and all the people of Jerusalem; and he baptized them in the river Jordan, while they confessed their sins.
6 And this John was clad in raiment of camels’ hair; and was girded with a cincture of skin about his loins; and his food was locusts and wild honey.
7 And he proclaimed, and said:
Behold, after me cometh one more powerful than I, of whom I am not worthy to stoop and untie the fastenings of his shoes.

The Book of Acts – Chapter 16
4 And as they went among the cities, they preached and taught them, that they should observe those injunctions which the legates and Elders at Jerusalem had written.
5 And so were the communities established in the faith, and were increased in number daily.
6 And they travelled through the regions of Phrygia and Galatia; and the Holy Spirit forbid them to speak the word of God in Asia.
7 And when they came into the region of Mysia, they were disposed to go from there into Bithynia, but the Spirit of Jesus permitted them not.
8 And when they departed from Mysia, they came down to the region of Troas.
9 And in a vision of the night, there appeared unto Paul, a man of Macedonia, who stood and besought him, saying:
Come to Macedonia and help us. …,…

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

