Home » Torah » The April 18 Bible “I will awake the dawn”

The April 18 Bible “I will awake the dawn”

20th Abib 6th Day of Unleavened bread 4th count of omer offering

Psalms
108,1 A Song, a Psalm of David.
108,2 My heart is steadfast, O God; I will sing, yea, I will sing praises, even with my glory.
108,3 Awake, psaltery and harp; I will awake the dawn.
108,4 I will give thanks unto Thee, O LORD, among the peoples; and I will sing praises unto Thee among the nations.
108,5 For Thy mercy is great above the heavens, and Thy truth reacheth unto the skies.
108,6 Be Thou exalted, O God, above the heavens; and Thy glory be above all the earth.
108,7 That Thy beloved may be delivered, save with Thy right hand, and answer me.
108,8 God spoke in His holiness, that I would exult; that I would divide Shechem, and mete out the valley of Succoth.
108,9 Gilead is mine, Manasseh is mine; Ephraim also is the defence of my head; Judah is my sceptre.
108,10 Moab is my washpot; upon Edom do I cast my shoe; over Philistia do I cry aloud.
108,11 Who will bring me into the fortified city?
Who will lead me unto Edom?
108,12 Hast not Thou cast us off, O God? and Thou goest not forth, O God, with our hosts?
108,13 Give us help against the adversary; for vain is the help of man.
108,14 Through God we shall do valiantly; for He it is that will tread down our adversaries. {P}

Numbers
1,53 But the Levites shall pitch round about the tabernacle of the testimony, that there be no wrath upon the congregation of the children of Israel; and the Levites shall keep the charge of the tabernacle of the testimony.’
1,54 Thus did the children of Israel; according to all that the LORD commanded Moses, so did they. {P}
2,1 And the LORD spoke unto Moses and unto Aaron, saying:
2,2 ‘The children of Israel shall pitch by their fathers’ houses; every man with his own standard, according to the ensigns; a good way off shall they pitch round about the tent of meeting.
2,3 Now those that pitch on the east side toward the sunrising shall be they of the standard of the camp of Judah, according to their hosts; the prince of the children of Judah being Nahshon the son of Amminadab, 2,4 and his host, and those that were numbered of them, threescore and fourteen thousand and six hundred;
2,5 and those that pitch next unto him shall be the tribe of Issachar; the prince of the children of Issachar being Nethanel the son of Zuar,
2,6 and his host, even those that were numbered thereof, fifty and four thousand and four hundred;
2,7 and the tribe of Zebulun; the prince of the children of Zebulun being Eliab the son of Helon,
2,8 and his host, and those that were numbered thereof, fifty and seven thousand and four hundred;
2,9 all that were numbered of the camp of Judah being a hundred thousand and fourscore thousand and six thousand and four hundred, according to their hosts; they shall set forth first. {S}
2,10 On the south side shall be the standard of the camp of Reuben according to their hosts; the prince of the children of Reuben being Elizur the son of Shedeur,
2,11 and his host, and those that were numbered thereof, forty and six thousand and five hundred;
2,12 and those that pitch next unto him shall be the tribe of Simeon; the prince of the children of Simeon being Shelumiel the son of Zurishaddai,
2,13 and his host, and those that were numbered of them, fifty and nine thousand and three hundred;
2,14 and the tribe of Gad; the prince of the children of Gad being Eliasaph the son of Reuel,
2,15 and his host, even those that were numbered of them, forty and five thousand and six hundred and fifty;
2,16 all that were numbered of the camp of Reuben being a hundred thousand and fifty and one thousand and four hundred and fifty, according to their hosts; and they shall set forth second. {S}

Kings
1 1,1 Now king David was old and stricken in years; and they covered him with clothes, but he could get no heat.
1 1,2 Wherefore his servants said unto him:
‘Let there be sought for my lord the king a young virgin; and let her stand before the king, and be a companion unto him; and let her lie in thy bosom, that my lord the king may get heat.’
1 1,3 So they sought for a fair damsel throughout all the borders of Israel, and found Abishag the Shunammite, and brought her to the king.
1 1,4 And the damsel was very fair; and she became a companion unto the king, and ministered to him; but the king knew her not.
1 1,5 Now Adonijah the son of Haggith exalted himself, saying:
‘I will be king’;
and he prepared him chariots and horsemen, and fifty men to run before him.
1 1,6 And his father had not grieved him all his life in saying:
‘Why hast thou done so?’
and he was also a very goodly man; and he was born after Absalom.
1 1,7 And he conferred with Joab the son of Zeruiah, and with Abiathar the priest; and they following Adonijah helped him.
1 1,8 But Zadok the priest, and Benaiah the son of Jehoiada, and Nathan the prophet, and Shimei, and Rei, and the mighty men that belonged to David, were not with Adonijah.
1 1,9 And Adonijah slew sheep and oxen and fatlings by the stone of Zoheleth, which is beside En-rogel; and he called all his brethren the king’s sons, and all the men of Judah the king’s servants;
1 1,10 but Nathan the prophet, and Benaiah, and the mighty men, and Solomon his brother, he called not.
1 1,11 Then Nathan spoke unto Bath-sheba the mother of Solomon, saying:
‘Hast thou not heard that Adonijah the son of Haggith doth reign, and David our lord knoweth it not?
1 1,12 Now therefore come, let me, I pray thee, give thee counsel, that thou mayest save thine own life, and the life of thy son Solomon.
1 1,13 Go and get thee in unto king David, and say unto him:
Didst not thou, my lord, O king, swear unto thy handmaid, saying:
Assuredly Solomon thy son shall reign after me, and he shall sit upon my throne? why then doth Adonijah reign?
1 1,14 Behold, while thou yet talkest there with the king, I also will come in after thee, and confirm thy words.’
1 1,15 And Bath-sheba went in unto the king into the chamber.–
Now the king was very old; and Abishag the Shunammite ministered unto the king.–
1 1,16 And Bath-sheba bowed, and prostrated herself unto the king. And the king said:
‘What wouldest thou?’
1 1,17 And she said unto him:
‘My lord, thou didst swear by the LORD thy God unto thy handmaid:
Assuredly Solomon thy son shall reign after me, and he shall sit upon my throne.
1 1,18 And now, behold, Adonijah reigneth; and thou, my lord the king, knowest it not.
1 1,19 And he hath slain oxen and fatlings and sheep in abundance, {P} and hath called all the sons of the king, and Abiathar, the priest, and Joab the captain of the host; but Solomon thy servant hath he not called.
1 1,20 And thou, my lord the king, the eyes of all Israel are upon thee, that thou shouldest tell them who shall sit on the throne of my lord the king after him.
1 1,21 Otherwise it will come to pass, when my lord the king shall sleep with his fathers, that I and my son Solomon shall be counted offenders.’
1 1,22 And, lo, while she yet talked with the king, Nathan the prophet came in.
1 1,23 And they told the king, saying:
‘Behold Nathan the prophet.’
And when he was come in before the king, he bowed down before the king with his face to the ground.
1 1,24 And Nathan said:
‘My lord, O king, hast thou said:
Adonijah shall reign after me, and he shall sit upon my throne?
1 1,25 For he is gone down this day, and hath slain oxen and fatlings and sheep in abundance, and hath called all the king’s sons, and the captains of the host, and Abiathar the priest; and, behold, they eat and drink before him, and say:
Long live king Adonijah.
1 1,26 But me, even me thy servant, and Zadok the priest, and Benaiah the son of Jehoiada, and thy servant Solomon hath he not called.

Job
30,27 Mine inwards boil, and rest not; days of affliction are come upon me.
30,28 I go mourning without the sun; I stand up in the assembly, and cry for help.
30,29 I am become a brother to jackals, and a companion to ostriches.
30,30 My skin is black, and falleth from me, and my bones are burned with heat.
30,31 Therefore is my harp turned to mourning, and my pipe into the voice of them that weep.
31,1 I made a covenant with mine eyes; how then should I look upon a maid?
31,2 For what would be the portion of God from above, and the heritage of the Almighty from on high?
31,3 Is it not calamity to the unrighteous, and disaster to the workers of iniquity?
31,4 Doth not He see my ways, and count all my steps?
31,5 If I have walked with vanity, and my foot hath hasted to deceit–
31,6 Let me be weighed in a just balance, that God may know mine integrity–
31,7 If my step hath turned out of the way, {N}
and my heart walked after mine eyes, and if any spot hath cleaved to my hands;
31,8 Then let me sow, and let another eat; yea, let the produce of my field be rooted out.
31,9 If my heart have been enticed unto a woman, and I have lain in wait at my neighbour’s door;
31,10 Then let my wife grind unto another, and let others bow down upon her.

The Annunciation of Mark – Chapter 3
1 And again Jesus entered into a synagogue.
And there was a man there, whose hand was withered.
2 And they watched him, that if he should heal on the sabbath, they might accuse him.
3 And he said to the man of the withered hand:
Stand up in the midst.
4 And he said also to them: Is it lawful to do good on the sabbath, or to do evil ? to give life to a person, or to destroy ?
But they were silent
5 And he looked on them with indignation, being grieved with the hardness of their heart.
And he said to the man:
Stretch forth thy hand.
And he stretched forth, and his hand was restored.
6 And the Pharisees went out, that very hour, with the domestics of Herod, and held a consultation against him, how they might destroy him.
7 And Jesus retired with his disciples to the sea.
And many people joined him from Galilee, and from Judaea,
8 and from Jerusalem, and from Idumaea, and from beyond Jordan, and from Tyre, and from Sidon:
great multitudes, when they heard all that he did, came to him.
9 And he told his disciples to bring him a ship, on account of the multitude, lest they should crowd upon him
10 For he had healed many, so that they rushed upon him, in order to touch him.
11 And they who were afflicted with unclean spirits, when they saw him, fell down and cried out, and said:
Thou art the Son of God.

The Book of Acts – Chapter 17
6 And when they found them not there, they drew Jason and the brethren who were there, and brought them before the chiefs of the city, crying out:
These are they who have terrified all the country; and lo, they have come hither also:
7 and this Jason is their entertainer: and they all resist the commands of Caesar, saying that there is another king, one Jesus.
8 And the chiefs of the city and all the people, were alarmed when they heard these things.
9 And they took sureties from Jason, and also from the brethren, and then released them.
10 And the brethren immediately, on the same night, sent away Paul and Silas to the city of Berea.
And when they came there, they entered into the synagogue of the Jews.
11 For the Jews there were more liberal than the Jews of Thessalonica; and they gladly heard the word from them daily, and searched from the scriptures whether these things were so.
…,…

Thanks for the visit. Say hello!

