Home » Torah » 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸 The July 3 Bible

🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸 The July 3 Bible

🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸 The July 3 Bible – full text

Psalms 13,1 For the Leader. A Psalm of David.

13,2 How long, O LORD, wilt Thou forget me for ever?

How long wilt Thou hide Thy face from me?

13,3 How long shall I take counsel in my soul, having sorrow in my heart by day? {N}

How long shall mine enemy be exalted over me?

13,4 Behold Thou, and answer me, O LORD my God;

lighten mine eyes, lest I sleep the sleep of death;

13,5 Lest mine enemy say:

‘I have prevailed against him’;

lest mine adversaries rejoice when I am moved.

13,6 But as for me, in Thy mercy do I trust;

my heart shall rejoice in Thy salvation. {N}

I will sing unto the LORD, because He hath dealt bountifully with me. {P}

Genesis 24,42 And I came this day unto the fountain, and said:

O LORD, the God of my master Abraham, if now Thou do prosper my way which I go:

24,43 behold, I stand by the fountain of water;

and let it come to pass, that the maiden that cometh forth to draw, to whom I shall say:

Give me, I pray thee, a little water from thy pitcher to drink;

24,44 and she shall say to me:

Both drink thou, and I will also draw for thy camels;

let the same be the woman whom the LORD hath appointed for my master’s son.

24,45 And before I had done speaking to my heart, behold, Rebekah came forth with her pitcher on her shoulder;

and she went down unto the fountain, and drew.

And I said unto her:

Let me drink, I pray thee.

24,46 And she made haste, and let down her pitcher from her shoulder, and said:

Drink, and I will give thy camels drink also.

So I drank, and she made the camels drink also.

24,47 And I asked her, and said:

Whose daughter art thou?

And she said:

The daughter of Bethuel, Nahor’s son, whom Milcah bore unto him.

And I put the ring upon her nose, and the bracelets upon her hands.

24,48 And I bowed my head, and prostrated myself before the LORD, and blessed the LORD, the God of my master Abraham, who had led me in the right way to take my master’s brother’s daughter for his son.

24,49 And now if ye will deal kindly and truly with my master, tell me;

and if not, tell me;

that I may turn to the right hand, or to the left.’

24,50 Then Laban and Bethuel answered and said:

‘The thing proceedeth from the LORD;

we cannot speak unto thee bad or good.

24,51 Behold, Rebekah is before thee, take her, and go, and let her be thy master’s son’s wife, as the LORD hath spoken.’

24,52 And it came to pass, that, when Abraham’s servant heard their words, he bowed himself down to the earth unto the LORD.

24,53 And the servant brought forth jewels of silver, and jewels of gold, and raiment, and gave them to Rebekah;

he gave also to her brother and to her mother precious things.

24,54 And they did eat and drink, he and the men that were with him, and tarried all night;

and they rose up in the morning, and he said:

‘Send me away unto my master.’

24,55 And her brother and her mother said:

‘Let the damsel abide with us a few days, at the least ten;

after that she shall go.’

24,56 And he said unto them:

‘Delay me not, seeing the LORD hath prospered my way; send me away that I may go to my master.’

24,57 And they said:

‘We will call the damsel, and inquire at her mouth.’

24,58 And they called Rebekah, and said unto her:

‘Wilt thou go with this man?’

And she said:

‘I will go.’

Isaiah 25,10 For in this mountain will the hand of the LORD rest, and Moab shall be trodden down in his place, even as straw is trodden down in the dunghill.

25,11 And when he shall spread forth his hands in the midst thereof, as he that swimmeth spreadeth forth his hands to swim, his pride shall be brought down together with the cunning of his hands.

25,12 And the high fortress of thy walls will He bring down, lay low, and bring to the ground, even to the dust. {S}

26,1 In that day shall this song be sung in the land of Judah:

We have a strong city;

walls and bulwarks doth He appoint for salvation.

26,2 Open ye the gates, that the righteous nation that keepeth faithfulness may enter in.

26,3 The mind stayed on Thee Thou keepest in perfect peace;

because it trusteth in Thee.

26,4 Trust ye in the LORD for ever, for the LORD is GOD, an everlasting Rock.

26,5 For He hath brought down them that dwell on high, the lofty city, laying it low, laying it low even to the ground, bringing it even to the dust.

26,6 The foot shall tread it down, even the feet of the poor, and the steps of the needy.

26,7 The way of the just is straight;

Thou, Most Upright, makest plain the path of the just.

26,8 Yea, in the way of Thy judgments, O LORD, have we waited for Thee;

to Thy name and to Thy memorial is the desire of our soul.

26,9 With my soul have I desired Thee in the night;

yea, with my spirit within me have I sought Thee earnestly;

for when Thy judgments are in the earth, the inhabitants of the world learn righteousness.

26,10 Let favour be shown to the wicked, yet will he not learn righteousness; in the land of uprightness will he deal wrongfully, and will not behold the majesty of the LORD. {P}

26,11 LORD, Thy hand was lifted up, yet they see not; they shall see with shame Thy zeal for the people; yea, fire shall devour Thine adversaries. {S}

26,12 LORD, Thou wilt establish peace for us;

for Thou hast indeed wrought all our works for us. {S}

26,13 O LORD our God, other lords beside Thee have had dominion over us;

but by Thee only do we make mention of Thy name.

26,14 The dead live not, the shades rise not;

to that end hast Thou punished and destroyed them, and made all their memory to perish.

26,15 Thou hast gotten Thee honour with the nations, O LORD, yea, exceeding great honour with the nations;

Thou art honoured unto the farthest ends of the earth. {P}

26,16 LORD, in trouble have they sought Thee, silently they poured out a prayer when Thy chastening was upon them.

26,17 Like as a woman with child, that draweth near the time of her delivery, is in pain and crieth out in her pangs;

so have we been at Thy presence, O LORD.

26,18 We have been with child, we have been in pain, we have as it were brought forth wind;

we have not wrought any deliverance in the land;

neither are the inhabitants of the world come to life.

26,19 Thy dead shall live, my dead bodies shall arise–

awake and sing, ye that dwell in the dust–

for Thy dew is as the dew of light, and the earth shall bring to life the shades. {P}

26,20 Come, my people, enter thou into thy chambers, and shut thy doors about thee;

hide thyself for a little moment, until the indignation be overpast.

26,21 For, behold, the LORD cometh forth out of His place to visit upon the inhabitants of the earth their iniquity;

the earth also shall disclose her blood, and shall no more cover her slain. {P}

27,1 In that day the LORD with His sore and great and strong sword will punish leviathan the slant serpent, and leviathan the tortuous serpent;

and He will slay the dragon that is in the sea. {S}

27,2 In that day sing ye of her:

‘A vineyard of foaming wine!’

Daniel 2,26 The king spoke and said to Daniel, whose name was Belteshazzar:

‘Art thou able to make known unto me the dream which I have seen, and the interpretation thereof?’

2,27 Daniel answered before the king, and said:

‘The secret which the king hath asked can neither wise men, enchanters, magicians, nor astrologers, declare unto the king;

2,28 but there is a God in heaven that revealeth secrets, and He hath made known to the king Nebuchadnezzar what shall be in the end of days.

Thy dream, and the visions of thy head upon thy bed, are these: {P}

2,29 as for thee, O king, thy thoughts came [into thy mind] upon thy bed, what should come to pass hereafter;

and He that revealeth secrets hath made known to thee what shall come to pass.

2,30 But as for me, this secret is not revealed to me for any wisdom that I have more than any living, but to the intent that the interpretation may be made known to the king, and that thou mayest know the thoughts of thy heart.

2,31 Thou, O king, sawest, and behold a great image.

This image, which was mighty, and whose brightness was surpassing, stood before thee;

and the appearance thereof was terrible.

2,32 As for that image, its head was of fine gold, its breast and its arms of silver, its belly and its thighs of brass,

2,33 its legs of iron, its feet part of iron and part of clay.

2,34 Thou sawest till that a stone was cut out without hands, which smote the image upon its feet that were of iron and clay, and broke them to pieces.

2,35 Then was the iron, the clay, the brass, the silver, and the gold, broken in pieces together, and became like the chaff of the summer threshing-floors;

and the wind carried them away, so that no place was found for them;

and the stone that smote the image became a great mountain, and filled the whole earth.

2,36 This is the dream; and we will tell the interpretation thereof before the king.

2,37 Thou, O king, king of kings, unto whom the God of heaven hath given the kingdom, the power, and the strength, and the glory;

2,38 and wheresoever the children of men, the beasts of the field, and the fowls of the heaven dwell, hath He given them into thy hand, and hath made thee to rule over them all;

thou art the head of gold.

2,39 And after thee shall arise another kingdom inferior to thee;

and another third kingdom of brass, which shall bear rule over all the earth.

2,40 And the fourth kingdom shall be strong as iron;

forasmuch as iron breaketh in pieces and beateth down all things;

and as iron that crusheth all these, shall it break in pieces and crush.

Luke 4:12 – But Jeshu answered and said to him,

It is spoken, Thou shalt not tempt the Lord thy Aloha.

Luke 4:13 – And when the accuser had accomplished all his temptations, he removed from him for a time.

Luke 4:14 – AND Jeshu returned in the power of the Spirit into Galila, and there went forth a report concerning him in all the region about them,

Luke 4:15 – and he taught in their assemblies, and was glorified of every one.

Luke 4:16 – And he came to Natsrath where he had grown up;

and he went out, as his custom was, into the synagogue on the day of shabath, and he stood up to read.

Luke 4:17 – And there was given to him the book of Eshaia the prophet, and Jeshu opened the book and found the place where it is written,

Luke 4:18 – The Spirit of the Lord is upon me,

Because he hath anointed me to evangelize to the poor,

And hath sent me to heal the contrite in heart,

To proclaim to the captives release,

And to the blind, vision, And to assure the contrite by remission,

Luke 4:19 – And to proclaim the year of acceptance of the Lord.

Luke 4:20 – And he rolled the book, and gave it to the minister, and went and sat down;

but the eyes of all them in the synagogue beheld him.

Luke 4:21 – And he began to say to them,

Today is fulfilled this scripture which is in your ears.

Luke 4:22 – And all witnessed him and wondered at the words of grace which proceeded from his mouth.

And they said,

Is not this the son of Jauseph ?

2 Peter 2:16 – But he had reproof of his transgression;

(for) the dumb ass which spake with the voice of man rebuked the madness of the prophet.

2Peter 2:17 – These are wells without water, clouds driven from above, unto whom the blackness of darkness is reserved.

2Peter 2:18 – For while they speak scoffing words of vanity, they allure with impure desires of the flesh those who almost escaped from them who have their conversation in error.

2Peter 2:19 – And liberty to them they promise, while they (themselves) are the servants of corruption;

for the thing by which a man is overcome, to that he is subject.

2Peter 2:20 – For if [when] they have escaped from the pollutions of the world through the knowledge of our Lord and Saviour Jeshu Meshiha, with those very things entangled they are again over-come, their end becomes worse than the beginning.

2Peter 2:21 – For it had been more tolerable for them not to have known the way of righteousness, than, when they knew, to turn backward from the holy commandment delivered to them.

Thanks for the visit. Say hello!

