Home » Torah » The July 13 Bible

The July 13 Bible

Psalms 23,1 A Psalm of David.

The LORD is my shepherd;

I shall not want.

23,2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures;

He leadeth me beside the still waters.

23,3 He restoreth my soul;

He guideth me in straight paths for His name’s sake.

23,4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for Thou art with me; {N}

Thy rod and Thy staff, they comfort me.

23,5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies; {N}

Thou hast anointed my head with oil;

my cup runneth over.

23,6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life; {N}

and I shall dwell in the house of the LORD for ever. {P}

Genesis 29,8 And they said:

‘We cannot, until all the flocks be gathered together, and they roll the stone from the well’s mouth;

then we water the sheep.’

29,9 While he was yet speaking with them, Rachel came with her father’s sheep;

for she tended them.

29,10 And it came to pass, when Jacob saw Rachel the daughter of Laban his mother’s brother, and the sheep of Laban his mother’s brother, that Jacob went near, and rolled the stone from the well’s mouth, and watered the flock of Laban his mother’s brother.

29,11 And Jacob kissed Rachel, and lifted up his voice, and wept.

29,12 And Jacob told Rachel that he was her father’s brother, and that he was Rebekah’s son;

and she ran and told her father.

29,13 And it came to pass, when Laban heard the tidings of Jacob his sister’s son, that he ran to meet him, and embraced him, and kissed him, and brought him to his house.

And he told Laban all these things.

29,14 And Laban said to him:

‘Surely thou art my bone and my flesh.’

And he abode with him the space of a month.

29,15 And Laban said unto Jacob:

‘Because thou art my brother, shouldest thou therefore serve me for nought?

tell me, what shall thy wages be?’

29,16 Now Laban had two daughters:

the name of the elder was Leah, and the name of the younger was Rachel.

29,17 And Leah’s eyes were weak;

but Rachel was of beautiful form and fair to look upon.

29,18 And Jacob loved Rachel;

and he said:

‘I will serve thee seven years for Rachel thy younger daughter.’

29,19 And Laban said:

‘It is better that I give her to thee, than that I should give her to another man;

abide with me.’

29,20 And Jacob served seven years for Rachel;

and they seemed unto him but a few days, for the love he had to her.

29,21 And Jacob said unto Laban:

‘Give me my wife, for my days are filled, that I may go in unto her.’

29,22 And Laban gathered together all the men of the place, and made a feast.

29,23 And it came to pass in the evening, that he took Leah his daughter, and brought her to him;

and he went in unto her.

29,24 And Laban gave Zilpah his handmaid unto his daughter Leah for a handmaid.

Isaiah 37,38 And it came to pass, as he was worshipping in the house of Nisroch his god, that Adrammelech and Sarezer his sons smote him with the sword; and they escaped into the land of Ararat.

And Esarhaddon his son reigned in his stead. {S}

38,1 In those days was Hezekiah sick unto death.

And Isaiah the prophet the son of Amoz came to him, and said unto him:

‘Thus saith the LORD:

Set thy house in order;

for thou shalt die, and not live.’

38,2 Then Hezekiah turned his face to the wall, and prayed unto the LORD,

38,3 and said:

‘Remember now, O LORD, I beseech Thee, how I have walked before Thee in truth and with a whole heart, and have done that which is good in Thy sight.’

And Hezekiah wept sore. {S}

38,4 Then came the word of the LORD to Isaiah, saying:

38,5 ‘Go, and say to Hezekiah:

Thus saith the LORD, the God of David thy father:

I have heard thy prayer, I have seen thy tears;

behold, I will add unto thy days fifteen years.

38,6 And I will deliver thee and this city out of the hand of the king of Assyria;

and I will defend this city.

38,7 And this shall be the sign unto thee from the LORD, that the LORD will do this thing that He hath spoken:

38,8 behold, I will cause the shadow of the dial, which is gone down on the sun-dial of Ahaz, to return backward ten degrees.’

So the sun returned ten degrees, by which degrees it was gone down. {S}

38,9 The writing of Hezekiah king of Judah, when he had been sick, and was recovered of his sickness.

38,10 I said:

In the noontide of my days I shall go, even to the gates of the nether-world;

I am deprived of the residue of my years.

38,11 I said:

I shall not see the LORD, even the LORD in the land of the living;

I shall behold man no more with the inhabitants of the world.

38,12 My habitation is plucked up and carried away from me as a shepherd’s tent;

I have rolled up like a weaver my life;

He will cut me off from the thrum;

from day even to night wilt Thou make an end of me.

38,13 The more I make myself like unto a lion until morning, the more it breaketh all my bones;

from day even to night wilt Thou make an end of me.

38,14 Like a swallow or a crane, so do I chatter, I do moan as a dove;

mine eyes fail with looking upward. O LORD, I am oppressed, be Thou my surety.

38,15 What shall I say?

He hath both spoken unto me, and Himself hath done it;

I shall go softly all my years for the bitterness of my soul.

38,16 O Lord, by these things men live, and altogether therein is the life of my spirit;

wherefore recover Thou me, and make me to live.

38,17 Behold, for my peace I had great bitterness;

but Thou hast in love to my soul delivered it from the pit of corruption;

for Thou hast cast all my sins behind Thy back.

38,18 For the nether-world cannot praise Thee, death cannot celebrate Thee;

they that go down into the pit cannot hope for Thy truth.

38,19 The living, the living, he shall praise Thee, as I do this day;

the father to the children shall make known Thy truth.

38,20 The LORD is ready to save me;

therefore we will sing songs to the stringed instruments all the days of our life in the house of the LORD.

38,21 And Isaiah said:

‘Let them take a cake of figs, and lay it for a plaster upon the boil, and he shall recover.’

38,22 And Hezekiah said.

‘What is the sign that I shall go up to the house of the LORD?’ {S}

39,1 At that time Merodach-baladan the son of Baladan, king of Babylon, sent a letter and a present to Hezekiah;

for he heard that he had been sick, and was recovered.

39,2 And Hezekiah was glad of them, and showed them his treasure-house, the silver, and the gold, and the spices, and the precious oil, and all the house of his armour, and all that was found in his treasures;

there was nothing in his house, nor in all his dominion, that Hezekiah showed them not. {S}

39,3 Then came Isaiah the prophet unto king Hezekiah, and said unto him:

‘What said these men?

and from whence came they unto thee?’

And Hezekiah said:

‘They are come from a far country unto me, even from Babylon.’

Daniel 7,2 Daniel spoke and said:

I saw in my vision by night, and, behold, the four winds of the heaven broke forth upon the great sea.

7,3 And four great beasts came up from the sea, diverse one from another.

7,4 The first was like a lion, and had eagle’s wings;

I beheld till the wings thereof were plucked off, and it was lifted up from the earth, and made stand upon two feet as a man, and a man’s heart was given to it.

7,5 And behold another beast, a second, like to a bear, and it raised up itself on one side, and it had three ribs in its mouth between its teeth;

and it was said thus unto it:

‘Arise, devour much flesh.’

7,6 After this I beheld, and lo another, like a leopard, which had upon the sides of it four wings of a fowl;

the beast had also four heads;

and dominion was given to it.

7,7 After this I saw in the night visions, and behold a fourth beast, dreadful and terrible, and strong exceedingly;

and it had great iron teeth;

it devoured and broke in pieces, and stamped the residue with its feet;

and it was diverse from all the beasts that were before it;

and it had ten horns.

7,8 I considered the horns, and, behold, there came up among them another horn, a little one, before which three of the first horns were plucked up by the roots; and, behold, in this horn were eyes like the eyes of a man, and a mouth speaking great things.

7,9 I beheld till thrones were placed, and one that was ancient of days did sit:

his raiment was as white snow, and the hair of his head like pure wool;

his throne was fiery flames, and the wheels thereof burning fire.

7,10 A fiery stream issued and came forth from before him;

thousand thousands ministered unto him, and ten thousand times ten thousand stood before him;

the judgment was set, and the books were opened.

7,11 I beheld at that time because of the voice of the great words which the horn spoke, I beheld even till the beast was slain, and its body destroyed, and it was given to be burned with fire.

7,12 And as for the rest of the beasts, their dominion was taken away;

yet their lives were prolonged for a season and a time.

7,13 I saw in the night visions, and, behold, there came with the clouds of heaven one like unto a son of man, and he came even to the Ancient of days, and he was brought near before Him.

7,14 And there was given him dominion, and glory, and a kingdom, that all the peoples, nations, and languages should serve him;

his dominion is an everlasting dominion, which shall not pass away, and his kingdom that which shall not be destroyed. {P}

7,15 As for me Daniel, my spirit was pained in the midst of my body, and the visions of my head affrighted me.

Mark 6:34 – And Jeshu coming forth beheld the great assemblies, and had compassion upon them, they being like sheep which had no shepherd;

and he began to teach them many things.

Mark 6:35 – And when much time had passed, the disciples came to him and said to him,

This place is waste, and the time is great;

Mark 6:36 – send them away to go to the farms around us and into the villages, and buy for themselves bread, for they have nothing to eat.

Mark 6:37 – But he said to them,

Give you them to eat.

They said to him,

Shall we go and buy bread for two hundred dinoreen, and give them to eat?

Mark 6:38 – But he said,

Go see how many loaves you have here;

and when they had seen, they said to him,

Five loaves and two fishes.

Mark 6:39 – And he directed that they should make them all recline in companies upon the herbage;

Mark 6:40 – and they reclined in companies, by hundreds and by fifties.

Mark 6:41 – And he took the five loaves and the two fishes, and looked up to heaven, and blessed, and brake the bread, and gave to his disciples to set before them:

and those two fishes they divided among them all,

Mark 6:42 – and they all did eat and were satisfied.

Mark 6:43 – And they took up the broken pieces, twelve baskets full, and from the fishes.

Mark 6:44 – Now they who had eaten bread were five thousand men.

James 2:10 – For he who keepeth the whole law, and in one offendeth, of the whole LAW he is guilty.

James 2:11 – For he who hath said,

Thou shalt not commit adultery, is he who hath said,

Thou shalt not steal;

but if thou do not commit adultery, yet steal, thou hast become a transgressor against the LAW.

James 2:12 – So speak and so act, as those who by the law of liberty are to be judged.

James 2:13 – For judgment is to be without mercy, upon him who hath not done mercy.

Be you exalted by mercy over judgment.

James 2:14 – WHAT is the use, [Henyono, utilitas.] my brethren, if a man say, I have faith, and works he hath not ?

How can his faith save him ?

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

