Home » Torah » Remember the Sabbath Day, He is different

Remember the Sabbath Day, He is different

Chapter 92 *I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*
א מִזְמוֹר שִׁיר, לְיוֹם הַשַּׁבָּת. 1
A Psalm, a Song.
For the sabbath day.

ב טוֹב, לְהֹדוֹת לַיהוָה; וּלְזַמֵּר לְשִׁמְךָ עֶלְיוֹן. 2
It is a good thing to give thanks unto The Eternal One, and to sing praises unto Thy name, O Most High;
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ג לְהַגִּיד בַּבֹּקֶר חַסְדֶּךָ; וֶאֱמוּנָתְךָ, בַּלֵּילוֹת. 3
To declare Thy kindness in the morning, and Thy faithfulness in the night seasons,
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ד עֲלֵי-עָשׂוֹר, וַעֲלֵי-נָבֶל; עֲלֵי הִגָּיוֹן בְּכִנּוֹר. 4
With an instrument of ten strings, and with the psaltery;
with a solemn sound upon the harp.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ה כִּי שִׂמַּחְתַּנִי יְהוָה בְּפָעֳלֶךָ; בְּמַעֲשֵׂי יָדֶיךָ אֲרַנֵּן. 5
For Thou, O Eternal One, hast made me glad through Thy work;
I will exult in the works of Thy hands.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ו מַה-גָּדְלוּ מַעֲשֶׂיךָ יְהוָה; מְאֹד, עָמְקוּ מַחְשְׁבֹתֶיךָ. 6
How great are Thy works, O Eternal One!
Thy thoughts are very deep.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ז אִישׁ-בַּעַר, לֹא יֵדָע; וּכְסִיל, לֹא-יָבִין אֶת-זֹאת. 7
A brutish man knoweth not, neither doth a fool understand this.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ח בִּפְרֹחַ רְשָׁעִים, כְּמוֹ עֵשֶׂב, וַיָּצִיצוּ, כָּל-פֹּעֲלֵי אָוֶן: לְהִשָּׁמְדָם עֲדֵי-עַד. 8
When the wicked spring up as the grass, and when all the workers of iniquity do flourish;
it is that they may be destroyed for ever.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

ט וְאַתָּה מָרוֹם– לְעֹלָם יְהוָה. 9
But Thou, O Eternal One, art on high for evermore.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

י כִּי הִנֵּה אֹיְבֶיךָ, יְהוָה– כִּי-הִנֵּה אֹיְבֶיךָ יֹאבֵדוּ:
יִתְפָּרְדוּ, כָּל-פֹּעֲלֵי אָוֶן. 10
For, lo, Thine enemies, O Eternal One, for, lo, Thine enemies shall perish: {N}
all the workers of iniquity shall be scattered.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

יא וַתָּרֶם כִּרְאֵים קַרְנִי; בַּלֹּתִי, בְּשֶׁמֶן רַעֲנָן. 11
But my horn hast Thou exalted like the horn of the wild-ox;
I am anointed with rich oil.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

יב וַתַּבֵּט עֵינִי, בְּשׁוּרָי:
בַּקָּמִים עָלַי מְרֵעִים– תִּשְׁמַעְנָה אָזְנָי. 12
Mine eye also hath gazed on them that lie in wait for me, {N}
mine ears have heard my desire of the evil-doers that rise up against me.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

יג צַדִּיק, כַּתָּמָר יִפְרָח; כְּאֶרֶז בַּלְּבָנוֹן יִשְׂגֶּה. 13
The righteous shall flourish like the palm-tree;
he shall grow like a cedar in Lebanon.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

יד שְׁתוּלִים, בְּבֵית יְהוָה; בְּחַצְרוֹת אֱלֹהֵינוּ יַפְרִיחוּ. 14
Planted in the house of The Eternal One, they shall flourish in the courts of our Mighty One.
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

טו עוֹד, יְנוּבוּן בְּשֵׂיבָה; דְּשֵׁנִים וְרַעֲנַנִּים יִהְיוּ. 15
They shall still bring forth fruit in old age;
they shall be full of sap and richness;
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

טז לְהַגִּיד, כִּי-יָשָׁר יְהוָה; צוּרִי, וְלֹא-עלתה (עַוְלָתָה) בּוֹ. 16
To declare that The Eternal One is upright, my Rock, in whom there is no unrighteousness. {P}
*I Will Exult in the Works of Thy Hands*

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

