Home » Torah » The July 16 Bible

The July 16 Bible

Psalms – 25,1 [A Psalm] of David.

Unto Thee, O LORD, do I lift up my soul.

25,2 O my God, in Thee have I trusted, let me not be ashamed;
let not mine enemies triumph over me.
25,3 Yea, none that wait for Thee shall be ashamed;
they shall be ashamed that deal treacherously without cause.
25,4 Show me Thy ways, O LORD;
teach me Thy paths.
25,5 Guide me in Thy truth, and teach me;
for Thou art the God of my salvation; {N}
for Thee do I wait all the day.

Genesis – 30,25 And it came to pass, when Rachel had borne Joseph, that Jacob said unto Laban:
‘Send me away, that I may go unto mine own place, and to my country.
30,26 Give me my wives and my children for whom I have served thee, and let me go;
for thou knowest my service wherewith I have served thee.’
30,27 And Laban said unto him:
‘If now I have found favour in thine eyes–
I have observed the signs, and the LORD hath blessed me for thy sake.’
30,28 And he said:
‘Appoint me thy wages, and I will give it.’
30,29 And he said unto him:
‘Thou knowest how I have served thee, and how thy cattle have fared with me.
30,30 For it was little which thou hadst before I came, and it hath increased abundantly;
and the LORD hath blessed thee whithersoever I turned.
And now when shall I provide for mine own house also?’
30,31 And he said:
‘What shall I give thee?’
And Jacob said:
‘Thou shalt not give me aught;
if thou wilt do this thing for me, I will again feed thy flock and keep it.
30,32 I will pass through all thy flock to-day, removing from thence every speckled and spotted one, and every dark one among the sheep, and the spotted and speckled among the goats;
and of such shall be my hire.
30,33 So shall my righteousness witness against me hereafter, when thou shalt come to look over my hire that is before thee:
every one that is not speckled and spotted among the goats, and dark among the sheep, that if found with me shall be counted stolen.’
30,34 And Laban said:
‘Behold, would it might be according to thy word.’
30,35 And he removed that day the he-goats that were streaked and spotted, and all the she-goats that were speckled and spotted, every one that had white in it, and all the dark ones among the sheep, and gave them into the hand of his sons.
30,36 And he set three days’ journey betwixt himself and Jacob.
And Jacob fed the rest of Laban’s flocks.
30,37 And Jacob took him rods of fresh poplar, and of the almond and of the plane-tree;
and peeled white streaks in them, making the white appear which was in the rods.
30,38 And he set the rods which he had peeled over against the flocks in the gutters in the watering-troughs where the flocks came to drink;
and they conceived when they came to drink.
30,39 And the flocks conceived at the sight of the rods, and the flocks brought forth streaked, speckled, and spotted.
30,40 And Jacob separated the lambs–
he also set the faces of the flocks toward the streaked and all the dark in the flock of Laban–
and put his own droves apart, and put them not unto Laban’s flock.
30,41 And it came to pass, whensoever the stronger of the flock did conceive, that Jacob laid the rods before the eyes of the flock in the gutters, that they might conceive among the rods;
30,42 but when the flock were feeble, he put them not in;
so the feebler were Laban’s, and the stronger Jacob’s.
Isaiah – 41,18 I will open rivers on the high hills, and fountains in the midst of the valleys;
I will make the wilderness a pool of water, and the dry land springs of water.
41,19 I will plant in the wilderness the cedar, the acacia-tree, and the myrtle, and the oil-tree;
I will set in the desert the cypress, the plane-tree, and the larch together;
41,20 That they may see, and know, and consider, and understand together, that the hand of the LORD hath done this, and the Holy One of Israel hath created it. {P}

41,21 Produce your cause, saith the LORD;
bring forth your reasons, saith the King of Jacob.
41,22 Let them bring them forth, and declare unto us the things that shall happen;
the former things, what are they?
Declare ye, that we may consider, and know the end of them;
or announce to us things to come.
41,23 Declare the things that are to come hereafter, that we may know that ye are gods;
yea, do good, or do evil, that we may be dismayed, and behold it together.
41,24 Behold, ye are nothing, and your work a thing of nought;
an abomination is he that chooseth you. {P}

41,25 I have roused up one from the north, and he is come, from the rising of the sun one that calleth upon My name;
and he shall come upon rulers as upon mortar, and as the potter treadeth clay.
41,26 Who hath declared from the beginning, that we may know?
and beforetime, that we may say that he is right?
Yea, there is none that declareth, yea, there is none that announceth, yea, there is none that heareth your utterances.
41,27 A harbinger unto Zion will I give:
‘Behold, behold them’,
and to Jerusalem a messenger of good tidings.
41,28 And I look, but there is no man;
even among them, but there is no counsellor, that, when I ask of them, can give an answer.
41,29 Behold, all of them, their works are vanity and nought;
their molten images are wind and confusion. {P}

42,1 Behold My servant, whom I uphold;
Mine elect, in whom My soul delighteth;
I have put My spirit upon him, he shall make the right to go forth to the nations.
42,2 He shall not cry, nor lift up, nor cause his voice to be heard in the street.
42,3 A bruised reed shall he not break, and the dimly burning wick shall he not quench;
he shall make the right to go forth according to the truth.
42,4 He shall not fail nor be crushed, till he have set the right in the earth;
and the isles shall wait for his teaching. {P}

42,5 Thus saith God the LORD, He that created the heavens, and stretched them forth, He that spread forth the earth and that which cometh out of it, He that giveth breath unto the people upon it, and spirit to them that walk therein:
42,6 I the LORD have called thee in righteousness, and have taken hold of thy hand, and kept thee, and set thee for a covenant of the people, for a light of the nations;
42,7 To open the blind eyes, to bring out the prisoners from the dungeon, and them that sit in darkness out of the prison-house.
42,8 I am the LORD, that is My name;
and My glory will I not give to another, neither My praise to graven images.
42,9 Behold, the former things are come to pass, and new things do I declare;
before they spring forth I tell you of them. {P}

42,10 Sing unto the LORD a new song, and His praise from the end of the earth;
ye that go down to the sea, and all that is therein, the isles, and the inhabitants thereof.
42,11 Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit;
let the inhabitants of Sela exult, let them shout from the top of the mountains.
42,12 Let them give glory unto the LORD, and declare His praise in the islands.
42,13 The LORD will go forth as a mighty man, He will stir up jealousy like a man of war;
He will cry, yea, He will shout aloud, He will prove Himself mighty against His enemies. {S}
42,14 I have long time held My peace, I have been still, and refrained Myself;
now will I cry like a travailing woman, gasping and panting at once.

Mark – 7:13 – But you reject the word of Aloha for the sake of the tradition which you have delivered:
and many similar (observances) to these you practise.
Mark 7:14 – And Jeshu called the whole multitude, and said to them, Hear me, all of you, and understand:
Mark 7:15 – It is not that which is without the man, and which entereth into him, that can defile him:
but that which proceedeth from him, that defileth a man.
Mark 7:16 – He who hath ears to hear, let him hear.
Mark 7:17 – But when Jeshu had gone into the house (apart) from the multitude, his disciples asked him concerning that parable.
Mark 7:18 – He said to them,
How dull are even you !
Know you not, that nothing from without that entereth a man can defile him,
Mark 7:19 – because it entereth not into his heart, but into his belly, and is cast out in the purgation which all food purgeth ?
Mark 7:20 – But that which proceedeth from a man, that polluteth a man.
Mark 7:21 – For from within, from the heart of the sons of men, go forth evil thoughts, adultery, fornication, robbery, murder,
Mark 7:22 – rapacity, malice, fraud, obscenity, an evil eye, blasphemy, vain-glory, folly;
Mark 7:23 – all these evils come from within, and they defile a man.

James – 3:1 – LET there not be many teachers among you, my brethren, but know that a greater condemnation we incur.
James 3:2 – For (in) many we all offend.
Every one who in word offendeth not, this is a perfect man, who is able to make subject also all his body.
James 3:3 – For, behold, bridles into the mouth of horses we throw that we may make them submissive to us, and their whole body we turn.
James 3:4 – Also the mighty ships, while the furious winds drive them, by a little wood are turned about to the region which the will of him who guideth doth contemplate.
James 3:5 – So also the tongue is a small member, and uplifteth itself.
A little fire also burneth many forests; [Obee sagiyee mauqdo.]
James 3:6 – and the tongue is a fire, a world of sin, like a forest is the tongue itself among our members;
it defileth all of our body, and burneth the course of our generations which run (forward) as a wheel, and kindleth also itself with fire.

Thanks for the visit. Say hello!

