Home » Torah » The July 18 Bible

The July 18 Bible

Psalms – 25,11 For Thy name’s sake, O LORD, pardon mine iniquity, for it is great.

25,12 What man is he that feareth the LORD?

Him will He instruct in the way that he should choose.

25,13 His soul shall abide in prosperity;

and his seed shall inherit the land.

25,14 The counsel of the LORD is with them that fear Him;

and His covenant, to make them know it.

25,15 Mine eyes are ever toward the LORD;

for He will bring forth my feet out of the net.

Genesis – 31,17 Then Jacob rose up, and set his sons and his wives upon the camels;

31,18 and he carried away all his cattle, and all his substance which he had gathered, the cattle of his getting, which he had gathered in Paddan-aram, to go to Isaac his father unto the land of Canaan.

31,19 Now Laban was gone to shear his sheep.

And Rachel stole the teraphim that were her father’s.

31,20 And Jacob outwitted Laban the Aramean, in that he told him not that he fled.

31,21 So he fled with all that he had; and he rose up, and passed over the River, and set his face toward the mountain of Gilead.

31,22 And it was told Laban on the third day that Jacob was fled.

31,23 And he took his brethren with him, and pursued after him seven days’ journey;

and he overtook him in the mountain of Gilead.

31,24 And God came to Laban the Aramean in a dream of the night, and said unto him:

‘Take heed to thyself that thou speak not to Jacob either good or bad.’

31,25 And Laban came up with Jacob.

Now Jacob had pitched his tent in the mountain;

and Laban with his brethren pitched in the mountain of Gilead.

31,26 And Laban said to Jacob:

‘What hast thou done, that thou hast outwitted me, and carried away my daughters as though captives of the sword?

31,27 Wherefore didst thou flee secretly, and outwit me;

and didst not tell me, that I might have sent thee away with mirth and with songs, with tabret and with harp;

31,28 and didst not suffer me to kiss my sons and my daughters?

now hast thou done foolishly.

31,29 It is in the power of my hand to do you hurt;

but the God of your father spoke unto me yesternight, saying:

Take heed to thyself that thou speak not to Jacob either good or bad.

31,30 And now that thou art surely gone, because thou sore longest after thy father’s house, wherefore hast thou stolen my gods?’

31,31 And Jacob answered and said to Laban:

‘Because I was afraid; for I said: Lest thou shouldest take thy daughters from me by force.

31,32 With whomsoever thou findest thy gods, he shall not live;

before our brethren discern thou what is thine with me, and take it to thee.’–

For Jacob knew not that Rachel had stolen them.–

31,33 And Laban went into Jacob’s tent, and into Leah’s tent, and into the tent of the two maid-servants;

but he found them not.

And he went out of Leah’s tent, and entered into Rachel’s tent.

Isaiah – 43,16 Thus saith the LORD, who maketh a way in the sea, and a path in the mighty waters;

43,17 Who bringeth forth the chariot and horse, the army and the power–

they lie down together, they shall not rise, they are extinct, they are quenched as a wick:

43,18 Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old.

43,19 Behold, I will do a new thing;

now shall it spring forth;

shall ye not know it?

I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert.

43,20 The beasts of the field shall honour Me, the jackals and the ostriches;

because I give waters in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert, to give drink to My people, Mine elect;

43,21 The people which I formed for Myself, that they might tell of My praise. {S}

43,22 Yet thou hast not called upon Me, O Jacob, neither hast thou wearied thyself about Me, O Israel.

43,23 Thou hast not brought Me the small cattle of thy burnt-offerings; neither hast thou honoured Me with thy sacrifices.

I have not burdened thee with a meal-offering, nor wearied thee with frankincense.

43,24 Thou hast bought Me no sweet cane with money, neither hast thou satisfied Me with the fat of thy sacrifices;

but thou hast burdened Me with thy sins, thou hast wearied Me with thine iniquities.

43,25 I, even I, am He that blotteth out thy transgressions for Mine own sake;

and thy sins I will not remember.

43,26 Put Me in remembrance, let us plead together;

declare thou, that thou mayest be justified.

43,27 Thy first father sinned, and thine intercessors have transgressed against Me.

43,28 Therefore I have profaned the princes of the sanctuary, and I have given Jacob to condemnation, and Israel to reviling. {P}

44,1 Yet now hear, O Jacob My servant, and Israel, whom I have chosen;

44,2 Thus saith the LORD that made thee, and formed thee from the womb, who will help thee:

Fear not, O Jacob My servant, and thou, Jeshurun, whom I have chosen.

44,3 For I will pour water upon the thirsty land, and streams upon the dry ground;

I will pour My spirit upon thy seed, and My blessing upon thine offspring;

44,4 And they shall spring up among the grass, as willows by the watercourses.

44,5 One shall say:

‘I am the LORD’S’;

and another shall call himself by the name of Jacob;

and another shall subscribe with his hand unto the LORD, and surname himself by the name of Israel. {P}

44,6 Thus saith the LORD, the King of Israel, and his Redeemer the LORD of hosts:

I am the first, and I am the last, and beside Me there is no God.

44,7 And who, as I, can proclaim–

let him declare it, and set it in order for Me–

since I appointed the ancient people?

And the things that are coming, and that shall come to pass, let them declare.

44,8 Fear ye not, neither be afraid;

have I not announced unto thee of old, and declared it?

And ye are My witnesses.

Is there a God beside Me?

Yea, there is no Rock;

I know not any.

44,9 They that fashion a graven image are all of them vanity, and their delectable things shall not profit;

and their own witnesses see not, nor know;

that they may be ashamed.

44,10 Who hath fashioned a god, or molten an image that is profitable for nothing?

44,11 Behold, all the fellows thereof shall be ashamed;

and the craftsmen skilled above men;

let them all be gathered together, let them stand up;

they shall fear, they shall be ashamed together.

44,12 The smith maketh an axe, and worketh in the coals, and fashioneth it with hammers, and worketh it with his strong arm;

yea, he is hungry, and his strength faileth;

he drinketh no water, and is faint.

44,13 The carpenter stretcheth out a line;

he marketh it out with a pencil;

he fitteth it with planes, and he marketh it out with the compasses, and maketh it after the figure of a man, according to the beauty of a man, to dwell in the house.

44,14 He heweth him down cedars, and taketh the ilex and the oak, and strengtheneth for himself one among the trees of the forest;

he planteth a bay-tree, and the rain doth nourish it.

Daniel – 9,22 And he made me to understand, and talked with me, and said:

‘O Daniel, I am now come forth to make thee skilful of understanding.

9,23 At the beginning of thy supplications a word went forth, and I am come to declare it;

for thou art greatly beloved;

therefore look into the word, and understand the vision.

9,24 Seventy weeks are decreed upon thy people and upon thy holy city, to finish the transgression, and to make an end of sin, and to forgive iniquity, and to bring in everlasting righteousness, and to seal vision and prophet, and to anoint the most holy place.

9,25 Know therefore and discern, that from the going forth of the word to restore and to build Jerusalem unto one anointed, a prince, shall be seven weeks;

and for threescore and two weeks, it shall be built again, with broad place and moat, but in troublous times.

9,26 And after the threescore and two weeks shall an anointed one be cut off, and be no more;

and the people of a prince that shall come shall destroy the city and the sanctuary;

but his end shall be with a flood; and unto the end of the war desolations are determined.

9,27 And he shall make a firm covenant with many for one week;

and for half of the week he shall cause the sacrifice and the offering to cease;

and upon the wing of detestable things shall be that which causeth appalment;

and that until the extermination wholly determined be poured out upon that which causeth appalment.’ {P}

10,1 In the third year of Cyrus king of Persia a word was revealed unto Daniel, whose name was called Belteshazzar;

and the word was true, even a great warfare;

and he gave heed to the word, and had understanding of the vision.

10,2 In those days I Daniel was mourning three whole weeks.

10,3 I ate no pleasant bread, neither came flesh nor wine in my mouth, neither did I anoint myself at all, till three whole weeks were fulfilled. {P}

10,4 And in the four and twentieth day of the first month, as I was by the side of the great river, which is Tigris,

10,5 I lifted up mine eyes, and looked, and behold a man clothed in linen, whose loins were girded with fine gold of Uphaz;

10,6 his body also was like the beryl, and his face as the appearance of lightning, and his eyes as torches of fire, and his arms and his feet like in colour to burnished brass, and the voice of his words like the voice of a multitude.

10,7 And I Daniel alone saw the vision;

for the men that were with me saw not the vision;

howbeit a great trembling fell upon them, and they fled to hide themselves.

10,8 So that I was left alone, and saw this great vision, and there remained no strength in me;

for my comeliness was turned in me into corruption, and I retained no strength.

10,9 Yet heard I the voice of his words;

and when I heard the voice of his words, then was I fallen into a deep sleep on my face, with my face toward the ground.

Mark – 7:35 – and in that hour his ears were opened, and the bond of his tongue was loosed, and he spake plainly. [Or, easily.]

Mark 7:36 – And he charged them that to no man they should tell this.

But so much as he charged them, they the more proclaimed it;

Mark 7:37 – and they were exceedingly astonished, and said,

He doeth every thing well;

the deaf he maketh to hear, and them who spoke not, to speak.

Mark 8:1 – BUT in those days when the multitude was great and there was nothing for them to eat, he called his disciples, and said to them,

Mark 8:2 – I have compassion on this multitude, for behold three days have they continued with me, and there is nothing which they may eat.

Mark 8:3 – And if it be that I send them away fasting to their houses, they will faint in the way; for some of them come from afar.

Mark 8:4 – His disciples say to him,

Whence can any one here in the wilderness satisfy with bread all these?

Mark 8:5 – And he asked them,

How many loaves have you?

They say to him, Seven;

Mark 8:6 – and he directed the multitudes to recline upon the ground, and he took those seven loaves, and blessed and brake and gave to his disciples that they should set, and they set before the assemblies.

Mark 8:7 – And there were fishes, a few:

and also over them he blessed, and said that they should set them.

Mark 8:8 – And they all ate and were satisfied, and took up the abundancies of the fragments, seven panniers.

James – 3:13 – Who of you is wise and instructed ?

let him show his works in good conversations in meek wisdom.

James 3:14 – But if you have bitter envy among yourselves, or contention be in your hearts, be not inflated against the truth, nor lie;

James 3:15 – because this wisdom from above descendeth not;

but is earthly, from the reasonings of the soul, and from demons.

James 3:16 – For where there are envy and contention, there also are tumult and every thing that is evil.

James 3:17 – But the wisdom that is from above is pure, and full of peace, and meekness, and obedience, and full of mercies and good fruits, and is without division, and faces accepteth not.

James 3:18 – But the fruits of righteousness in quietness are sown by them who make peace.

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

