Home » Torah » The July 19 Bible

The July 19 Bible

Psalms – 25,16 Turn Thee unto me, and be gracious unto me; for I am solitary and afflicted.
25,17 The troubles of my heart are enlarged;
O bring Thou me out of my distresses.
25,18 See mine affliction and my travail;
and forgive all my sins.
25,19 Consider how many are mine enemies, and the cruel hatred wherewith they hate me.
25,20 O keep my soul, and deliver me;
let me not be ashamed, for I have taken refuge in Thee.
25,21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me, because I wait for Thee.
25,22 Redeem Israel, O God, out of all his troubles. {P}

Genesis – 31,34 Now Rachel had taken the teraphim, and put them in the saddle of the camel, and sat upon them.
And Laban felt about all the tent, but found them not.
31,35 And she said to her father:
‘Let not my lord be angry that I cannot rise up before thee;
for the manner of women is upon me.’
And he searched, but found not the teraphim.
31,36 And Jacob was wroth, and strove with Laban.
And Jacob answered and said to Laban:
‘What is my trespass?
what is my sin, that thou hast hotly pursued after me?
31,37 Whereas thou hast felt about all my stuff, what hast thou found of all thy household stuff?
Set it here before my brethren and thy brethren, that they may judge betwixt us two.
31,38 These twenty years have I been with thee;
thy ewes and thy she-goats have not cast their young, and the rams of thy flocks have I not eaten.
31,39 That which was torn of beasts I brought not unto thee;
I bore the loss of it;
of my hand didst thou require it, whether stolen by day or stolen by night.
31,40 Thus I was:
in the day the drought consumed me, and the frost by night;
and my sleep fled from mine eyes.
31,41 These twenty years have I been in thy house:
I served thee fourteen years for thy two daughters, and six years for thy flock;
and thou hast changed my wages ten times.
31,42 Except the God of my father, the God of Abraham, and the Fear of Isaac, had been on my side, surely now hadst thou sent me away empty.
God hath seen mine affliction and the labour of my hands, and gave judgment yesternight.’
31,43 And Laban answered and said unto Jacob:
‘The daughters are my daughters, and the children are my children, and the flocks are my flocks, and all that thou seest is mine;
and what can I do this day for these my daughters, or for their children whom they have borne?
31,44 And now come, let us make a covenant, I and thou;
and let it be for a witness between me and thee.’
31,45 And Jacob took a stone, and set it up for a pillar.
31,46 And Jacob said unto his brethren:
‘Gather stones’;
and they took stones, and made a heap.
And they did eat there by the heap.
31,47 And Laban called it Jegar-sahadutha;
but Jacob called it Galeed.
31,48 And Laban said:
‘This heap is witness between me and thee this day.’
Therefore was the name of it called Galeed;
31,49 and Mizpah, for he said:
‘The LORD watch between me and thee, when we are absent one from another.
31,50 If thou shalt afflict my daughters, and if thou shalt take wives beside my daughters, no man being with us;
see, God is witness betwixt me and thee.’

Isaiah – 44,15 Then a man useth it for fuel;
and he taketh thereof, and warmeth himself;
yea, he kindleth it, and baketh bread;
yea, he maketh a god, and worshippeth it;
he maketh it a graven image, and falleth down thereto.
44,16 He burneth the half thereof in the fire;
with the half thereof he eateth flesh;
he roasteth roast, and is satisfied;
yea, he warmeth himself, and saith:
‘Aha, I am warm, I have seen the fire’;
44,17 And the residue thereof he maketh a god, even his graven image;
he falleth down unto it and worshippeth, and prayeth unto it, and saith:
‘Deliver me, for thou art my god.’
44,18 They know not, neither do they understand;
for their eyes are bedaubed, that they cannot see, and their hearts, that they cannot understand.
44,19 And none considereth in his heart, neither is there knowledge nor understanding to say:
‘I have burned the half of it in the fire;
yea, also I have baked bread upon the coals thereof;
I have roasted flesh and eaten it;
and shall I make the residue thereof an abomination?
Shall I fall down to the stock of a tree?’
44,20 He striveth after ashes, a deceived heart hath turned him aside, that he cannot deliver his soul, nor say:
‘Is there not a lie in my right hand?’ {S}
44,21 Remember these things, O Jacob, and Israel, for thou art My servant;
I have formed thee, thou art Mine own servant;
O Israel, thou shouldest not forget Me.
44,22 I have blotted out, as a thick cloud, thy transgressions, and, as a cloud, thy sins;
return unto Me, for I have redeemed thee.
44,23 Sing, O ye heavens, for the LORD hath done it;
shout, ye lowest parts of the earth;
break forth into singing, ye mountains, O forest, and every tree therein;
for the LORD hath redeemed Jacob, and doth glorify Himself in Israel. {S}
44,24 Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, and He that formed thee from the womb:
I am the LORD, that maketh all things;
that stretched forth the heavens alone;
that spread abroad the earth by Myself;
44,25 That frustrateth the tokens of the imposters, and maketh diviners mad;
that turneth wise men backward, and maketh their knowledge foolish;
44,26 That confirmeth the word of His servant, and performeth the counsel of His messengers;
that saith of Jerusalem:
‘She shall be inhabited’;
and of the cities of Judah:
‘They shall be built, and I will raise up the waste places thereof’;
44,27 That saith to the deep:
‘Be dry, and I will dry up thy rivers’;
44,28 That saith of Cyrus:
‘He is My shepherd, and shall perform all My pleasure’;
even saying of Jerusalem:
‘She shall be built’;
and to the temple:
‘My foundation shall be laid.’ {P}

45,1 Thus saith the LORD to His anointed, to Cyrus, whose right hand I have holden, to subdue nations before him, and to loose the loins of kings;
to open the doors before him, and that the gates may not be shut:
45,2 I will go before thee, and make the crooked places straight;
I will break in pieces the doors of brass, and cut in sunder the bars of iron;
45,3 And I will give thee the treasures of darkness, and hidden riches of secret places, that thou mayest know that I am the LORD, who call thee by thy name, even the God of Israel.
45,4 For the sake of Jacob My servant, and Israel Mine elect, I have called thee by thy name, I have surnamed thee, though thou hast not known Me.
45,5 I am the LORD, and there is none else, beside Me there is no God;
I have girded thee, though thou hast not known Me;
45,6 That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside Me;
I am the LORD;
and there is none else;
45,7 I form the light, and create darkness;
I make peace, and create evil;
I am the LORD, that doeth all these things. {P}

45,8 Drop down, ye heavens, from above, and let the skies pour down righteousness;
let the earth open, that they may bring forth salvation, and let her cause righteousness to spring up together;
I the LORD have created it. {S}
45,9 Woe unto him that striveth with his Maker, as a potsherd with the potsherds of the earth!
Shall the clay say to him that fashioned it:
‘What makest thou?’
Or:
‘Thy work, it hath no hands’? {S}
45,10 Woe unto him that saith unto his father:
‘Wherefore begettest thou?’
Or to a woman:
‘Wherefore travailest thou?’ {S}
45,11 Thus saith the LORD, the Holy One of Israel, and his Maker:
Ask Me of the things that are to come;
concerning My sons, and concerning the work of My hands, command ye Me.
45,12 I, even I, have made the earth, and created man upon it;
I, even My hands, have stretched out the heavens, and all their host have I commanded.

Daniel – 10,10 And, behold, a hand touched me, which set me tottering upon my knees and upon the palms of my hands.
10,11 And he said unto me:
‘O Daniel, thou man greatly beloved, give heed unto the words that I speak unto thee, and stand upright;
for now am I sent unto thee’;
and when he had spoken this word unto me, I stood trembling.
10,12 Then said he unto me:
‘Fear not, Daniel;
for from the first day that thou didst set thy heart to understand, and to humble thyself before thy God, thy words were heard;
and I am come because of thy words.
10,13 But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days;
but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me;
and I was left over there beside the kings of Persia.
10,14 Now I am come to make thee understand what shall befall thy people in the end of days;
for there is yet a vision for the days.’
10,15 And when he had spoken unto me according to these words, I set my face toward the ground, and was dumb.
10,16 And, behold, one like the similitude of the sons of men touched my lips;
then I opened my mouth, and spoke and said unto him that stood before me:
‘O my lord, by reason of the vision my pains are come upon me, and I retain no strength.
10,17 For how can this servant of my lord talk with this my lord?
for as for me, straightway there remained no strength in me, neither was there breath left in me.’
10,18 Then there touched me again one like the appearance of a man, and he strengthened me.
10,19 And he said:
‘O man greatly beloved, fear not!
peace be unto thee, be strong, yea, be strong.’
And when he had spoken unto me, I was strengthened, and said:
‘Let my lord speak;
for thou hast strengthened me.’
10,20 Then said he:
Knowest thou wherefore I come unto thee?
and now will I return to fight with the prince of Persia;
and when I go forth, lo, the prince of Greece shall come.
10,21 Howbeit I will declare unto thee that which is inscribed in the writing of truth;
and there is none that holdeth with me against these, except Michael your prince. {P}

11,1 And as for me, in the first year of Darius the Mede, I stood up to be a supporter and a stronghold unto him.
11,2 And now will I declare unto thee the truth.
Behold, there shall stand up yet three kings in Persia;
and the fourth shall be far richer than they all;
and when he is waxed strong through his riches, he shall stir up all against the realm of Greece.
11,3 And a mighty king shall stand up, that shall rule with great dominion, and do according to his will.
Mark – 8:9 – Now the men who had eaten were about four thousand:
Mark 8:10 – and he dismissed them, and immediately ascended into a vessel with his disciples, and came to the region of Dalmanutha.
Mark 8:11 – AND there came forth Pharishee, and began to question with him, and they demanded of him the sign from heaven, tempting him.
Mark 8:12 – And he groaned in his spirit, and said,
Why seeketh this generation the sign ?
Amen I say to you, There shall not be given the sign unto this generation.
Mark 8:13 – And he left them, and ascended into the ship, and went to that overland.
Mark 8:14 – And they had forgotten to take with them bread, and but one cake was with them in the ship.
Mark 8:15 – And he counselled them, and said to them,
Look and beware of the leaven of the Pharishee, and of the leaven of Herodes.
Mark 8:16 – And they reasoned one with another, [One with one.]
saying,
Because we have no bread.
Mark 8:17 – But Jeshu knew, and said to them,
Why reason you because you have no bread?
do you not yet know nor under stand ?
is your heart still hard ?
Mark 8:18 – and eyes have you, and not see?
and ears have you, and not hear?
neither remember you ?
Mark 8:19 – When those five loaves I brake to five thousand, how many baskets full of fragments did you take up ?
They said to him,
Twelve.

James – 4:1 – From whence are there among you wars and strifes ?
Is it not from the lusts which war in your members?

James 4:2 – You desire, and have not;
you kill and are emulous, yet it cometh not into your hands;
you strive and make wars, and nothing have because you do not ask;
James 4:3 – you ask and receive not, because you ask wickedly, as that you may cherish your lusts.
James 4:4 – Adulterers, know you not that the friendship of this world is enmity with Aloha ?
He, therefore, who willeth to be the friend of this world, hath become the enemy of Aloha.
James 4:5 – Or do you vainly think that the scripture saith, that
In emulation desireth the Spirit who dwelleth in us?
James 4:6 – But more excellent favor hath our Lord given unto us.
Wherefore he saith,
Aloha humbleth the proud, and to the humble he giveth favor.

MJ%2B2012%2BWord%2Bof%2BGod-764486.jpg

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!

