Home » Torah » The July 20 Bible

The July 20 Bible

Psalms – 26,1 [A Psalm] of David.

Judge me, O LORD, for I have walked in mine integrity, {N}

and I have trusted in the LORD without wavering.
26,2 Examine me, O LORD, and try me;

test my reins and my heart.
26,3 For Thy mercy is before mine eyes;

and I have walked in Thy truth.
26,4 I have not sat with men of falsehood;

neither will I go in with dissemblers.
26,5 I hate the gathering of evil doers, and will not sit with the wicked.

Genesis – 31,51 And Laban said to Jacob:

‘Behold this heap, and behold the pillar, which I have set up betwixt me and thee.

31,52 This heap be witness, and the pillar be witness, that I will not pass over this heap to thee, and that thou shalt not pass over this heap and this pillar unto me, for harm.

31,53 The God of Abraham, and the God of Nahor, the God of their father, judge betwixt us.’

And Jacob swore by the Fear of his father Isaac.

31,54 And Jacob offered a sacrifice in the mountain, and called his brethren to eat bread;

and they did eat bread, and tarried all night in the mountain.

32,1 And early in the morning Laban rose up, and kissed his sons and his daughters, and blessed them.

And Laban departed, and returned unto his place.

32,2 And Jacob went on his way, and the angels of God met him.

32,3 And Jacob said when he saw them:

‘This is God’s camp.’

And he called the name of that place Mahanaim. {P}

32,4 And Jacob sent messengers before him to Esau his brother unto the land of Seir, the field of Edom.

32,5 And he commanded them, saying:

‘Thus shall ye say unto my lord Esau:

Thus saith thy servant Jacob:

I have sojourned with Laban, and stayed until now.

32,6 And I have oxen, and asses and flocks, and men-servants and maid-servants;

and I have sent to tell my lord, that I may find favour in thy sight.’

32,7 And the messengers returned to Jacob, saying:

‘We came to thy brother Esau, and moreover he cometh to meet thee, and four hundred men with him.’

32,8 Then Jacob was greatly afraid and was distressed.

And he divided the people that was with him, and the flocks, and the herds, and the camels, into two camps.

32,9 And he said:

‘If Esau come to the one camp, and smite it, then the camp which is left shall escape.’

32,10 And Jacob said:

‘O God of my father Abraham, and God of my father Isaac, O LORD, who saidst unto me:

Return unto thy country, and to thy kindred, and I will do thee good;

32,11 I am not worthy of all the mercies, and of all the truth, which Thou hast shown unto Thy servant;

for with my staff I passed over this Jordan;

and now I am become two camps.

32,12 Deliver me, I pray Thee, from the hand of my brother, from the hand of Esau;

for I fear him, lest he come and smite me, the mother with the children.

32,13 And Thou saidst:

I will surely do thee good, and make thy seed as the sand of the sea, which cannot be numbered for multitude.’

Isaiah – 45,13 I have roused him up in victory, and I make level all his ways;

he shall build My city, and he shall let Mine exiles go free, not for price nor reward, saith the LORD of hosts. {S}

45,14 Thus saith the LORD:

The labour of Egypt, and the merchandise of Ethiopia, and of the Sabeans, men of stature, shall come over unto thee, and they shall be thine;

they shall go after thee, in chains they shall come over; and they shall fall down unto thee, they shall make supplication unto thee:

Surely God is in thee, and there is none else, there is no other God.

45,15 Verily Thou art a God that hidest Thyself, O God of Israel, the Saviour.

45,16 They shall be ashamed, yea, confounded, all of them;

they shall go in confusion together that are makers of idols.

45,17 O Israel, that art saved by the LORD with an everlasting salvation;

ye shall not be ashamed nor confounded world without end. {P}

45,18 For thus saith the LORD that created the heavens, He is God;

that formed the earth and made it, He established it, He created it not a waste,

He formed it to be inhabited:

I am the LORD, and there is none else.

45,19 I have not spoken in secret, in a place of the land of darkness;

I said not unto the seed of Jacob:

‘Seek ye Me in vain’;

I the LORD speak righteousness, I declare things that are right.

45,20 Assemble yourselves and come, draw near together, ye that are escaped of the nations;

they have no knowledge that carry the wood of their graven image, and pray unto a god that cannot save.

45,21 Declare ye, and bring them near, yea, let them take counsel together:

Who hath announced this from ancient time, and declared it of old?

Have not I the LORD?

And there is no God else beside Me, a just God and a Saviour;

there is none beside Me.

45,22 Look unto Me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth;

for I am God, and there is none else.

45,23 By Myself have I sworn, the word is gone forth from My mouth in righteousness, and shall not come back, that unto Me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.

45,24 Only in the LORD, shall one say of Me, is victory and strength;

even to Him shall men come in confusion, all they that were incensed against Him.

45,25 In the LORD shall all the seed of Israel be justified, and shall glory.

46,1 Bel boweth down, Nebo stoopeth;

their idols are upon the beasts, and upon the cattle;

the things that ye carried about are made a load, a burden to the weary beast.

46,2 They stoop, they bow down together, they could not deliver the burden;

and themselves are gone into captivity. {P}

46,3 Hearken unto Me, O house of Jacob, and all the remnant of the house of Israel, that are borne [by Me] from the birth, that are carried from the womb:

46,4 Even to old age I am the same, and even to hoar hairs will I carry you;

I have made, and I will bear;

yea, I will carry, and will deliver. {S}

46,5 To whom will ye liken Me, and make Me equal, and compare Me, that we may be like?

46,6 Ye that lavish gold out of the bag, and weigh silver in the balance;

ye that hire a goldsmith, that he make it a god, to fall down thereto, yea, to worship.

46,7 He is borne upon the shoulder, he is carried, and set in his place, and he standeth, from his place he doth not remove;

yea, though one cry unto him, he cannot answer, nor save him out of his trouble. {S}

46,8 Remember this, and stand fast;

bring it to mind, O ye transgressors.

46,9 Remember the former things of old:

that I am God, and there is none else;

I am God, and there is none like Me;

46,10 Declaring the end from the beginning, and from ancient times things that are not yet done;

saying:

‘My counsel shall stand, and all My pleasure will I do’;

46,11 Calling a bird of prey from the east, the man of My counsel from a far country;

yea, I have spoken, I will also bring it to pass, I have purposed, I will also do it. {S}

46,12 Hearken unto Me, ye stout-hearted, that are far from righteousness:

46,13 I bring near My righteousness, it shall not be far off, and My salvation shall not tarry;

and I will place salvation in Zion for Israel My glory. {S}

47,1 Come down, and sit in the dust, O virgin daughter of Babylon, sit on the ground without a throne, O daughter of the Chaldeans;

for thou shalt no more be called tender and delicate.

Daniel – 11,4 And when he shall stand up, his kingdom shall be broken, and shall be divided toward the four winds of heaven;

but not to his posterity, nor according to his dominion wherewith he ruled;

for his kingdom shall be plucked up, even for others beside those.

11,5 And the king of the south shall be strong, and one of his princes;

and he shall be strong above him, and have dominion;

his dominion shall be a great dominion.

11,6 And at the end of years they shall join themselves together;

and the daughter of the king of the south shall come to the king of the north to make an agreement;

but she shall not retain the strength of her arm;

neither shall he stand, nor his arm;

but she shall be given up, and they that brought her, and he that begot her, and he that obtained her in those times.

11,7 But one of the shoots of her roots shall stand up in his place, and shall come unto the army, and shall enter into the stronghold of the king of the north, and shall deal with them, and shall prevail;

11,8 and also their gods, with their molten images, and with their precious vessels of silver and of gold, shall he bring into captivity into Egypt; and he shall desist some years from the king of the north.

11,9 And he shall come into the kingdom of the king of the south, but he shall return into his own land.

11,10 And his sons shall stir themselves up, and shall assemble a multitude of great forces, and he shall come on, and overflow, as he passes through;

and he shall return and stir himself up, even to his stronghold.

11,11 And the king of the south shall be moved with choler, and shall come forth and fight with him, even with the king of the north;

and he shall set forth a great multitude, but the multitude shall be given into his hand.

11,12 and the multitude shall be carried away, and his heart shall be lifted up;

and he shall cast down tens of thousands;

but he shall not prevail.

11,13 And the king of the north shall again set forth a multitude, greater than the former;

and he shall come on at the end of the times, even of years, with a great army and with much substance.

11,14 And in those times there shall many stand up against the king of the south;

also the children of the violent among thy people shall lift themselves up to establish the vision;

but they shall stumble.

11,15 And the king of the north shall come, and cast up a mound, and take a well-fortified city;

and the arms of the south shall not withstand;

and as for his chosen people, there shall be no strength in them to withstand.

11,16 But he that cometh against him shall do according to his own will, and none shall stand before him;

and he shall stand in the beauteous land, and in his hand shall be extermination.

11,17 And he shall set his face to come with the strength of his whole kingdom, but shall make an agreement with him;

and he shall give him the daughter of women, to destroy it;

but it shall not stand, neither be for him.

11,18 After this shall he set his face unto the isles, and shall take many;

but a captain shall cause the reproach offered by him to cease;

yea, he shall cause his own reproach to return upon him.

Mark 8:20 – He saith to them.
And when seven to four thousand, how many panniers of fragments when filled took you up ?
They say,
Seven.

Mark 8:21 – He saith to them,

How do you not yet understand ?

Mark 8:22 – And he came to Beth-tsaida;

and they brought to him a blind man, and prayed of him to touch him.

Mark 8:23 – And he took the hand of the blind man, and led him forth without from the village;

and spat in his eyes, and laid (on them) his hand, and inquired whether he saw.

[Or, what he saw.]

Mark 8:24 – And he looked, and said,

I see the sons of man as the trees, walking.

Mark 8:25 – Again he laid his hand upon his eyes, and he was restored, and he saw every thing clearly.

Mark 8:26 – And he sent him to his house, and told him to go not into the village, nor to inform any man in the village.

Mark 8:27 – And Jeshu went forth and his disciples into the villages of Kesarea of Philipos, and he interrogated his disciples by the way, saying to them, What say men concerning me that I am ?

Mark 8:28 – But they answered,

That (thou art) Juchanon the Baptizer;

and others, that (thou art) Elia;

and others, one from the prophets.

Mark 8:29 – Jeshu said to them,

But you, what say you concerning me that I am ?

Shemun Kipha answered and said to him,

Thus art the Meshicha, the Son of Aloha the Living.

Mark 8:30 – And he charged them that to any one they should not tell concerning him.

James 4:7 – BE subject, therefore, unto Aloha;

withstand Satana, and he will flee from you;

James 4:8 – and draw nigh unto Aloha, and he will be nigh you.

Purify your hands, sinners, and sanctify your hearts, divided of soul.

James 4:9 – Be humbled and sorrowful, and let your laughter be turned into grief, and your gladness into anxiety.

James 4:10 – Be humbled before the Lord, and he will exalt you.

James 4:11 – Speak not against one another, my brethren;

for he who speaketh against his brother, or judgeth his brother, speaketh against the law, and judgeth the law.

And if the law thou judgest, thou art not a doer of the law, but the judge of it.

James 4:12 – For one is the appointer

[Soem-nomoso.]

of the law and the Judge, who can save and destroy.

But thou, who art thou, who judgest thy neighbour ?

Please reply "Lamp" if you read this. Thank you!