Home » Uncategorized » TODAY’S5PSALMS54

TODAY’S5PSALMS54

“My Sovereign is for me as the upholder of my soul ”
Psalms Chapter 54
1 For the Leader; with string-music.
Maschil for David:
2 In coming the Ziphites and speaking for Saul:
‘Doth not David hide himself with us?’

3 O Mighty One, save me in Thy name, and right me by Thy might. 4 O Mighty One, hear my prayer; give ear to the words of my mouth.
5 Because strangers are risen up against me, and violent men have sought after my soul; {N} they have not set The Mighty One before them.
Selah
6 Behold, The Mighty One is my helper; my Sovereign is for me as the upholder of my soul.
7 He will requite the evil unto them that lie in wait for me; destroy Thou them in Thy truth.
8 With a freewill-offering will I sacrifice unto Thee; I will give thanks unto Thy name, O ETERNAL ONE, for it is good,
9 because He hath delivered me out of all trouble; and mine eye hath gazed upon mine enemies. {P}

#pray #sing #muse