TheJul17Bible/Psalms

Jul 17
Psalms 67,5 O let the nations be glad and sing for joy; {N}
for Thou wilt judge the peoples with equity, and lead the nations upon earth. Selah
67,6 Let the peoples give thanks unto Thee, O God; let the peoples give thanks unto Thee, all of them. 67,7 The earth hath yielded her increase; may God, our own God, bless us. 67,8 May God bless us; and let all the ends of the earth fear Him. {P}

TheJul17Bible/Genesis

Genesis 36,10 These are the names of Esau’s sons: Eliphaz the son of Adah the wife of Esau, Reuel the son of Basemath the wife of Esau. 36,11 And the sons of Eliphaz were Teman, Omar, Zepho, and Gatam, and Kenaz. 36,12 And Timna was concubine to Eliphaz Esau’s son; and she bore to Eliphaz Amalek. These are the sons of Adah Esau’s wife. 36,13 And these are the sons of Reuel: Nahath, and Zerah, Shammah, and Mizzah. These were the sons of Basemath Esau’s wife. 36,14 And these were the sons of Oholibamah the daughter of Anah, the daughter of Zibeon, Esau’s wife; and she bore to Esau Jeush, and Jalam, and Korah. 36,15 These are the chiefs of the sons of Esau: the sons of Eliphaz the first-born of Esau: the chief of Teman, the chief of Omar, the chief of Zepho, the chief of Kenaz, 36,16 the chief of Korah, the chief of Gatam, the chief of Amalek. These are the chiefs that came of Eliphaz in the land of Edom. These are the sons of Adah. 36,17 And these are the sons of Reuel Esau’s son: the chief of Nahath, the chief of Zerah, the chief of Shammah, the chief of Mizzah. These are the chiefs that came of Reuel in the land of Edom. These are the sons of Basemath Esau’s wife. 36,18 And these are the sons of Oholibamah Esau’s wife: the chief of Jeush, the chief of Jalam, the chief of Korah. These are the chiefs that came of Oholibamah the daughter of Anah, Esau’s wife. 36,19 These are the sons of Esau, and these are their chiefs; the same is Edom. {S} 36,20 These are the sons of Seir the Horite, the inhabitants of the land: Lotan and Shobal and Zibeon and Anah, 36,21 and Dishon and Ezer and Dishan. These are the chiefs that came of the Horites, the children of Seir in the land of Edom. 36,22 And the children of Lotan were Hori and Hemam; and Lotan’s sister was Timna. 36,23 And these are the children of Shobal: Alvan and Manahath and Ebal, Shepho and Onam. 36,24 And these are the children of Zibeon: Aiah and Anah–this is Anah who found the hot springs in the wilderness, as he fed the asses of Zibeon his father. 36,25 And these are the children of Anah: Dishon and Oholibamah the daughter of Anah.

TheJul17Bible/Isaiah

Isaiah 37,3 And they said unto him: ‘Thus saith Hezekiah: This day is a day of trouble, and of rebuke, and of contumely; for the children are come to the birth, and there is not strength to bring forth. 37,4 It may be the LORD thy God will hear the words of Rab-shakeh, whom the king of Assyria his master hath sent to taunt the living God, and will rebuke the words which the LORD thy God hath heard; wherefore make prayer for the remnant that is left.’ 37,5 So the servants of king Hezekiah came to Isaiah. 37,6 And Isaiah said unto them: ‘Thus shall ye say to your master: Thus saith the LORD: Be not afraid of the words that thou hast heard, wherewith the servants of the king of Assyria have blasphemed Me. 37,7 Behold, I will put a spirit in him, and he shall hear a rumour, and shall return unto his own land; and I will cause him to fall by the sword in his own land.’ 37,8 So Rab-shakeh returned, and found the king of Assyria warring against Libnah; for he had heard that he was departed from Lachish. 37,9 And he heard say concerning Tirhakah king of Ethiopia: ‘He is come out to fight against thee.’ And when he heard it, he sent messengers to Hezekiah, saying: 37,10 ‘Thus shall ye speak to Hezekiah king of Judah, saying: Let not thy God in whom thou trustest beguile thee, saying: Jerusalem shall not be given into the hand of the king of Assyria. 37,11 Behold, thou hast heard what the kings of Assyria have done to all lands, by destroying them utterly; and shalt thou be delivered? 37,12 Have the gods of the nations delivered them, which my fathers have destroyed, Gozan, and Haran, and Rezeph, and the children of Eden that were in Telassar? 37,13 Where is the king of Hamath, and the king of Arpad, and the king of the city of Sepharvaim, of Hena, and Ivvah?’ 37,14 And Hezekiah received the letter from the hand of the messengers, and read it; and Hezekiah went up unto the house of the LORD, and spread it before the LORD. {S} 37,15 And Hezekiah prayed unto the LORD, saying: 37,16 ‘O LORD of hosts, the God of Israel, that sittest upon the cherubim, Thou art the God, even Thou alone, of all the kingdoms of the earth; Thou hast made heaven and earth. 37,17 Incline Thine ear, O LORD, and hear; open Thine eyes, O LORD, and see; and hear all the words of Sennacherib, who hath sent to taunt the living God. 37,18 Of a truth, LORD, the kings of Assyria have laid waste all the countries, and their land, 37,19 and have cast their gods into the fire; for they were no gods, but the work of men’s hands, wood and stone; therefore they have destroyed them. 37,20 Now therefore, O LORD our God, save us from his hand, that all the kingdoms of the earth may know that Thou art the LORD, even Thou only.’ 37,21 Then Isaiah the son of Amoz sent unto Hezekiah, saying: ‘Thus saith the LORD, the God of Israel: Whereas thou hast prayed to Me against Sennacherib king of Assyria, 37,22 this is the word which the LORD hath spoken concerning him: The virgin daughter of Zion hath despised thee and laughed thee to scorn; the daughter of Jerusalem hath shaken her head at thee. 37,23 Whom hast thou taunted and blasphemed? And against whom hast thou exalted thy voice? Yea, thou hast lifted up thine eyes on high, even against the Holy One of Israel! 37,24 By thy servants hast thou taunted the Lord, and hast said: With the multitude of my chariots am I come up to the height of the mountains, to the innermost parts of Lebanon; and I have cut down the tall cedars thereof, and the choice cypress-trees thereof; and I have entered into his farthest height, the forest of his fruitful field. 37,25 I have digged and drunk water, and with the sole of my feet have I dried up all the rivers of Egypt. 37,26 Hast thou not heard? Long ago I made it, in ancient times I fashioned it; now have I brought it to pass, yea, it is done; that fortified cities should be laid waste into ruinous heaps. 37,27 Therefore their inhabitants were of small power, they were dismayed and confounded; they were as the grass of the field, and as the green herb, as the grass on the housetops, and as a field of corn before it is grown up. 37,28 But I know thy sitting down, and thy going out, and thy coming in, and thy raging against Me.

TheJul17Bible/Daniel

Daniel 10,4 And in the four and twentieth day of the first month, as I was by the side of the great river, which is Tigris, 10,5 I lifted up mine eyes, and looked, and behold a man clothed in linen, whose loins were girded with fine gold of Uphaz; 10,6 his body also was like the beryl, and his face as the appearance of lightning, and his eyes as torches of fire, and his arms and his feet like in colour to burnished brass, and the voice of his words like the voice of a multitude. 10,7 And I Daniel alone saw the vision; for the men that were with me saw not the vision; howbeit a great trembling fell upon them, and they fled to hide themselves. 10,8 So that I was left alone, and saw this great vision, and there remained no strength in me; for my comeliness was turned in me into corruption, and I retained no strength. 10,9 Yet heard I the voice of his words; and when I heard the voice of his words, then was I fallen into a deep sleep on my face, with my face toward the ground. 10,10 And, behold, a hand touched me, which set me tottering upon my knees and upon the palms of my hands. 10,11 And he said unto me: ‘O Daniel, thou man greatly beloved, give heed unto the words that I speak unto thee, and stand upright; for now am I sent unto thee’; and when he had spoken this word unto me, I stood trembling. 10,12 Then said he unto me: ‘Fear not, Daniel; for from the first day that thou didst set thy heart to understand, and to humble thyself before thy God, thy words were heard; and I am come because of thy words. 10,13 But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days; but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I was left over there beside the kings of Persia. 10,14 Now I am come to make thee understand what shall befall thy people in the end of days; for there is yet a vision for the days.’ 10,15 And when he had spoken unto me according to these words, I set my face toward the ground, and was dumb. 10,16 And, behold, one like the similitude of the sons of men touched my lips; then I opened my mouth, and spoke and said unto him that stood before me: ‘O my lord, by reason of the vision my pains are come upon me, and I retain no strength. 10,17 For how can this servant of my lord talk with this my lord? for as for me, straightway there remained no strength in me, neither was there breath left in me.’ 10,18 Then there touched me again one like the appearance of a man, and he strengthened me.

TheJul17Bible/Luke

Luke12,4 And I say unto you my friends, Be not afraid of them that kill the body, and after that have no more that they can do.
5 But I will forewarn you whom ye shall fear: Fear him, which after he hath killed hath power to cast into hell; yea, I say unto you, Fear him.
6 Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God?
7 But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows.
8 Also I say unto you, Whosoever shall confess me before men, him shall the Son of man also confess before the angels of God: 9 But he that denieth me before men shall be denied before the angels of God.
10 And whosoever shall speak a word against the Son of man, it shall be forgiven him: but unto him that blasphemeth against the Holy Ghost it shall not be forgiven.
11 And when they bring you unto the synagogues, and unto magistrates, and powers, take ye no thought how or what thing ye shall answer, or what ye shall say: 12 For the Holy Ghost shall teach you in the same hour what ye ought to say.
13And one of the company said unto him, Master, speak to my brother, that he divide the inheritance with me. 14And he said unto him, Man, who made me a judge or a divider over you?
15And he said unto them, Take heed, and beware of covetousness: for a man’s life consisteth not in the abundance of the things which he possesseth.

“I will come down and speak with thee” The Long Parsha #120

JESUS came to Moses for special Instructions.

7-16-2018
The Annual Portion #120
Numbers 11:9-26
9 And when the dew fell upon the camp in the night, the manna fell upon it.–
10 And Moses heard the people weeping, family by family, every man at the door of his tent; and the anger of THE ETERNAL ONE was kindled greatly; and Moses was displeased. 11 And Moses said unto THE ETERNAL ONE:
‘Wherefore hast Thou dealt ill with Thy servant? and wherefore have I not found favour in Thy sight, that Thou layest the burden of all this people upon me?
12 Have I conceived all this people? have I brought them forth, that Thou shouldest say unto me: Carry them in thy bosom, as a nursing-father carrieth the sucking child, unto the land which Thou didst swear unto their fathers?
13 Whence should I have flesh to give unto all this people? for they trouble me with their weeping, For Speaking: Give us flesh, that we may eat.
14 I am not able to bear all this people myself alone, because it is too heavy for me.
15 And when Thou do thus for me, kill me, I pray Thee, out of hand, when I have found pity in Thy sight; and I will not look in my wretchedness.’ {P} 16 And THE ETERNAL ONE was speaking unto Moses:
‘Gather unto Me seventy men of the elders of Israel, whom thou knowest to be the elders of the people, and officers over them; and bring them unto the tent of meeting, that they may stand there with thee.
17 And I will come down and speak with thee there; and I will take of the spirit which is upon thee, and will put it upon them; and they shall bear the burden of the people with thee, that thou bear it not thyself alone, 18 and unto the people you will speak:
Sanctify yourselves against for morrow, and ye shall in flesh; because in your weeping in the ears of THE ETERNAL ONE, For Speaking:
Would that we were given flesh to eat! for it was well with us in Egypt; therefore THE ETERNAL ONE will give you flesh, and ye shall eat.
19 Ye shall not eat one day, nor two days, nor five days, neither ten days, nor twenty days;
20 up till a month of days, until it come out from your nostrils, and it be loathsome unto you; because that ye have rejected THE ETERNAL ONE who is among you, and have troubled Him with weeping, For Speaking: Why, now, came we forth out of Egypt?’
21 And Moses was speaking:
‘The people, among whom I am, are six hundred thousand men on foot; and Thou hast spoken: I will give them flesh, and they may a month of days!
22 The flocks and herds will be slain for them, and suffice for them? when all the fish of the sea be gathered together for them, will they suffice them?’ {P} 23 And THE ETERNAL ONE speaking unto Moses:
‘Is THE ETERNAL ONE’S hand waxed short? now shalt thou see whether My word shall come to pass unto thee or not.’
24 And Moses went out, and said unto the people the words of THE ETERNAL ONE; and he gathered seventy men of the elders of the people, and set them round about the Tent.
25 And THE ETERNAL ONE came down in a cloud, and Said unto him, and took from the spirit that was upon him, and put it upon the seventy elders; and it came to pass, that, when the spirit rested upon them, they prophesied, but they did so no more.
26 But there remained two men in the camp, the name of the one was Eldad, and the name of the other Medad; and the spirit rested upon them; and they were of them that were recorded, but had not gone out unto the Tent; and they prophesied in the camp.

Today’s5Psalms6

“THE ETERNAL ONE receiveth my prayer”
Psalms Chapter 6
1 For the Leader; with string-music; on the Sheminith.
A Psalm for David.
2 O ETERNAL ONE, rebuke me not in Thine anger, neither chasten me in Thy wrath. 3 Pity me, O ETERNAL ONE, because I languish away;
heal me, O ETERNAL ONE, because my bones are affrighted.
4 My soul also is sore affrighted;
and Thou, O ETERNAL ONE, how long?
5 Return, O ETERNAL ONE, deliver my soul;
save me for the purpose of Thy loyalty.
6 Because in death there is no remembrance of Thee;
in the nether-world who will give Thee thanks?
7 I am weary with my groaning;
every night make I my bed to swim;
I melt away my couch with my tears.
8 Mine eye is dimmed because of vexation;
it waxeth old because of all mine adversaries.
9 Depart from me, all ye workers of evil;
because THE ETERNAL ONE hath heard the voice of my weeping.
10 THE ETERNAL ONE hath heard my supplication;
THE ETERNAL ONE receiveth my prayer.
11 All mine enemies shall be disappointed and sore affrighted; they shall turn back, they shall be disappointed suddenly. {P}

Today’s5Psalms7

“Awake for Me at the judgment which Thou hast commanded”
Psalms Chapter 7
1 Shiggaion for David, which he sang unto THE ETERNAL ONE, concerning Cush a Benjamite. 2 O ETERNAL ONE my Sovereign, in Thee have I taken refuge;
save Me from all them that pursue Me, and deliver Me;
3 Lest he tear my soul like a lion, rending it in pieces, while there is none to deliver. 4 O ETERNAL ONE my Mighty One, when I have done this;
when there be evil in my hands;
5 When I have requited him that did wickedly unto Me, and spoiled mine adversary unto emptiness;
6 The enemy will pursue my soul, and overtake it, and tread my life down from the earth; and my worth for dust reside.
Selah
7 Arise, O ETERNAL ONE, in Thine anger, lift up Thyself in indignation against mine adversaries; yea, awake for Me at the judgment which Thou hast commanded.
8 And let the community of the peoples compass Thee about, and over them return, Thou on high.
9 O ETERNAL ONE, who ministerest judgment to the peoples, judge Me, O ETERNAL ONE, according to My righteousness, and according to Mine integrity that is in Me.
10 Oh that a full measure of wickedness might come upon the wicked, and that Thou wouldest establish the righteous; {N} and the Righteous One, The Mighty One, trieth the minds and reins. 11 My shield is with The Mighty One, who anoints the upright in mind.
12 The Mighty One is a righteous judge, yea, a Mighty One that hath indignation every day:
13 When a man turn not, He will whet His sword, He hath bent His bow, and made it ready;
14 He hath also prepared for him the weapons of death, yea, His arrows which He made sharp. 15 Behold, he pledges evil;
yea, he conceiveth mischief, and bringeth forth falsehood.
16 He hath digged a pit, and hollowed it, and is fallen into the ditch which he made.
17 His mischief shall return upon his own head, and his violence shall come down upon his own pate. 18 I will give thanks unto THE ETERNAL ONE according to His righteousness; and will sing praise to the name of THE ETERNAL ONE Most High. {P}

Today’s5Psalms8

“What immensity is Thy name”
Psalms Chapter 8
1 For the Leader; upon the Gittith.
A Psalm for David.
2 ETERNAL ONE, our Sovereign, what immensity is Thy name, in all the earth! {N} which will give Thy grandeur above the heavens.
3 From the mouth of sucklings and nursings You set strength, {N} for the purpose to cramp, to still hating and avenging.
4 Because I behold Thy heavens, the work of Thy fingers, {N} the moon and the stars, which Thou hast established;
5 What is man, that Thou art mindful of him?
and a son of man, because Thou thinkest of him?
6 And Thou hast made him a little less than the angels, and hast crowned him with worth and honour. 7 Thou hast made him to have dominion over the works of Thy hands; Thou hast put all things under his feet:
8 Sheep and oxen, all of them, yea, and the beasts of the field; 9 The fowl of the air, and the fish of the sea;
whatsoever passeth through the paths of the seas.
10 O ETERNAL ONE, our Sovereign, what immensity is Thy name in all the earth! {P}

Today’s5Psalms9

“Behold Mine affliction at the hands of them that hate Me”
Psalms Chapter 9
1 For the Leader; upon death for a son.
A Psalm for David.
2 I will give thanks unto THE ETERNAL ONE in all my mind;
I will tell of all Thy marvellous works.
3 I will be glad and exult in Thee;
I will praise Thy name, O Most High:
4 When Mine enemies are turned back, they stumble and perish at Thy presence; 5 Because Thou hast maintained My right and My cause;
Thou sattest upon the throne as the righteous Judge.
6 Thou hast rebuked the gatherings, Thou hast destroyed the wicked, Thou hast blotted out their name for ever and ever. 7 O thou enemy, the waste places are come to an end for ever; and the cities which thou didst uproot, their very memorial is perished. 8 And THE ETERNAL ONE is enthroned for ever;
He hath established His throne for judgment.
9 And He will judge the world in righteousness, He will minister judgment to the peoples with equity.
10 And THE ETERNAL ONE also will be a high tower for the oppressed, a high tower in times of trouble; 11 And they that know Thy name will put their trust in Thee; because Thou, O ETERNAL ONE, hast not forsaken them that seek Thee. 12 Sing praises to THE ETERNAL ONE, who dwelleth in Zion;
declare among the peoples His doings.
13 Because He that avengeth blood hath remembered them;
He hath not forgotten the cry of the humble.
14 Pity Me, O ETERNAL ONE, behold Mine affliction at the hands of them that hate Me; Thou that liftest Me up from the gates of death;
15 To the purpose that I may tell of all Thy praise in the gates of the daughter of Zion, I may rejoice in Thy Yeshua. 16 The gatherings are sunk down in the pit that they made;
in the net which they hid is their own foot taken.
17 THE ETERNAL ONE hath made Himself known, He hath executed judgment, the wicked is snared in the work of his own hands. Higgaion.
Selah
18 The wicked shall return to the nether-world, even all the gatherings oblivious of The Mighty One.
19 Because the needy shall not alway be oblivious, nor the expectation of the poor perish for ever. 20 Arise, O ETERNAL ONE, let not man prevail;
let the gatherings be judged in Thy sight.
21 Set terror over them, O ETERNAL ONE;
let the gatherings know they are but men.
Selah {P}

Today’s5Psalms10

“Unto Thee the helpless committeth himself”
Psalms Chapter 10
1 Why standest Thou afar off, O ETERNAL ONE?
Why hidest Thou Thyself in times of trouble?
2 Through the pride of the wicked the poor is hotly pursued, they are taken in the devices that they have imagined.
3 Because, the wicked makes clear of his life’s desire, and breaks off blessing scorning The ETERNAL ONE. 4 The wicked, in the pride of his countenance [, saith]:
‘He will not require’;
all his connivings are:
‘There is no Mighty One.’
5 His ways are perversion at all times; Thy judgments are far above out of his sight; as for all his adversaries, he puffeth at them. 6 He saith in his mind:
‘I shall not be moved, I who to all generations shall not be in adversity.’
7 His mouth is full of cursing and deceit and oppression; under his tongue is mischief and evil.
8 He sitteth in the lurking-places of the villages; in secret places doth he slay the innocent; his eyes are on the watch for the helpless.
9 He lieth in wait in a secret place as a lion in his lair, he lieth in wait to catch the poor; {N} he doth catch the poor, when he draweth him up in his net.
10 He croucheth, he boweth down, and the helpless fall into his mighty claws. 11 He hath said in his mind:
‘The Mighty One hath forgotten;
He hideth His face;
He will never see.’
12 Arise, O ETERNAL ONE;
O Mighty One, lift up Thy hand; forget not the humble.
13 Upon what doth the wicked contemn The Mighty One, and say in his mind: ‘Thou wilt not require’?
14 Thou hast seen; because Thou beholdest trouble and vexation, to requite them with Thy hand; {N}
unto Thee the helpless committeth himself; Thou hast been the helper of the fatherless.
15 Break Thou the arm of the wicked; and as for the evil man, search out his wickedness, till none be found.
16 The ETERNAL ONE is King for ever and ever; the gatherings are perished out of His land. 17 Eternal One, Thou hast heard the desire of the humble:
Thou wilt direct their mind, Thou wilt cause Thine ear to attend;
18 To right the fatherless and the oppressed, that man who is of the earth may be terrible no more. {P}