TheJuly23Bible/Psalms

Psalms 68,27 ‘Bless ye God in full assemblies, even the Eternal One, ye that are from the fountain of Israel.’
68,28 There is Benjamin, the youngest, ruling them, the princes of Judah their council, the princes of Zebulun, the princes of Naphtali.
68,29 Thy God hath commanded thy strength; be strong, O God, Thou that hast wrought for us
68,30 Out of Thy temple at Jerusalem, whither kings shall bring presents unto Thee.
68,31 Rebuke the wild beast of the reeds, the multitude of the bulls, with the calves of the peoples, every one submitting himself with pieces of silver; {N} He hath scattered the peoples that delight in war!

TheJuly23Bible/Genesis

Genesis 38,30 And afterward came out his brother, that had the scarlet thread upon his hand; and his name was called Zerah. {S} 39,1 And Joseph was brought down to Egypt; and Potiphar, an officer of Pharaoh’s, the captain of the guard, an Egyptian, bought him of the hand of the Ishmaelites, that had brought him down thither. 39,2 And the LORD was with Joseph, and he was a prosperous man; and he was in the house of his master the Egyptian. 39,3 And his master saw that the LORD was with him, and that the LORD made all that he did to prosper in his hand. 39,4 And Joseph found favour in his sight, and he ministered unto him. And he appointed him overseer over his house, and all that he had he put into his hand. 39,5 And it came to pass from the time that he appointed him overseer in his house, and over all that he had, that the LORD blessed the Egyptian’s house for Joseph’s sake; and the blessing of the LORD was upon all that he had, in the house and in the field. 39,6 And he left all that he had in Joseph’s hand; and, having him, he knew not aught save the bread which he did eat. And Joseph was of beautiful form, and fair to look upon. 39,7 And it came to pass after these things, that his master’s wife cast her eyes upon Joseph; and she said: ‘Lie with me.’ 39,8 But he refused, and said unto his master’s wife: ‘Behold, my master, having me, knoweth not what is in the house, and he hath put all that he hath into my hand; 39,9 he is not greater in this house than I; neither hath he kept back any thing from me but thee, because thou art his wife. How then can I do this great wickedness, and sin against God?’ 39,10 And it came to pass, as she spoke to Joseph day by day, that he hearkened not unto her, to lie by her, or to be with her. 39,11 And it came to pass on a certain day, when he went into the house to do his work, and there was none of the men of the house there within, 39,12 that she caught him by his garment, saying: ‘Lie with me.’ And he left his garment in her hand, and fled, and got him out. 39,13 And it came to pass, when she saw that he had left his garment in her hand, and was fled forth, 39,14 that she called unto the men of her house, and spoke unto them, saying: ‘See, he hath brought in a Hebrew unto us to mock us; he came in unto me to lie with me, and I cried with a loud voice. 39,15 And it came to pass, when he heard that I lifted up my voice and cried, that he left his garment by me, and fled, and got him out.’

TheJul23Bible/Isaiah

Isaiah 43,5 Fear not, for I am with thee; I will bring thy seed from the east, and gather thee from the west; 43,6 I will say to the north: ‘Give up,’ and to the south: ‘Keep not back, bring My sons from far, and My daughters from the end of the earth; 43,7 Every one that is called by My name, and whom I have created for My glory, I have formed him, yea, I have made him.’ 43,8 The blind people that have eyes shall be brought forth, and the deaf that have ears. 43,9 All the nations are gathered together, and the peoples are assembled; who among them can declare this, and announce to us former things? Let them bring their witnesses, that they may be justified; and let them hear, and say: ‘It is truth.’ 43,10 Ye are My witnesses, saith the LORD, and My servant whom I have chosen; that ye may know and believe Me, and understand that I am He; before Me there was no God formed, neither shall any be after Me. {S} 43,11 I, even I, am the LORD; and beside Me there is no saviour. 43,12 I have declared, and I have saved, and I have announced, and there was no strange god among you; therefore ye are My witnesses, saith the LORD, and I am God. 43,13 Yea, since the day was I am He, and there is none that can deliver out of My hand; I will work, and who can reverse it? {S} 43,14 Thus saith the LORD, your Redeemer, The Holy One of Israel: For your sake I have sent to Babylon, and I will bring down all of them as fugitives, even the Chaldeans, in the ships of their shouting. 43,15 I am the LORD, your Holy One, the Creator of Israel, your King. {S} 43,16 Thus saith the LORD, who maketh a way in the sea, and a path in the mighty waters; 43,17 Who bringeth forth the chariot and horse, the army and the power–they lie down together, they shall not rise, they are extinct, they are quenched as a wick: 43,18 Remember ye not the former things, neither consider the things of old. 43,19 Behold, I will do a new thing; now shall it spring forth; shall ye not know it? I will even make a way in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert. 43,20 The beasts of the field shall honour Me, the jackals and the ostriches; because I give waters in the wilderness, and rivers in the desert, to give drink to My people, Mine elect; 43,21 The people which I formed for Myself, that they might tell of My praise. {S} 43,22 Yet thou hast not called upon Me, O Jacob, neither hast thou wearied thyself about Me, O Israel. 43,23 Thou hast not brought Me the small cattle of thy burnt-offerings; neither hast thou honoured Me with thy sacrifices. I have not burdened thee with a meal-offering, nor wearied thee with frankincense. 43,24 Thou hast bought Me no sweet cane with money, neither hast thou satisfied Me with the fat of thy sacrifices; but thou hast burdened Me with thy sins, thou hast wearied Me with thine iniquities. 43,25 I, even I, am He that blotteth out thy transgressions for Mine own sake; and thy sins I will not remember. 43,26 Put Me in remembrance, let us plead together; declare thou, that thou mayest be justified. 43,27 Thy first father sinned, and thine intercessors have transgressed against Me. 43,28 Therefore I have profaned the princes of the sanctuary, and I have given Jacob to condemnation, and Israel to reviling. {P}
44,1 Yet now hear, O Jacob My servant, and Israel, whom I have chosen; 44,2 Thus saith the LORD that made thee, and formed thee from the womb, who will help thee: Fear not, O Jacob My servant, and thou, Jeshurun, whom I have chosen.

TheJul23Bible/Ezra

Ezra 2,6 The children of Pahath-moab, of the children of Jeshua and Joab, two thousand eight hundred and twelve. {S} 2,7 The children of Elam, a thousand two hundred fifty and four. {S} 2,8 The children of Zattu, nine hundred forty and five. {S} 2,9 The children of Zaccai, seven hundred and threescore. {S} 2,10 The children of Bani, six hundred forty and two. {S} 2,11 The children of Bebai, six hundred twenty and three. {S} 2,12 The children of Azgad, a thousand two hundred twenty and two. {S} 2,13 The children of Adonikam, six hundred sixty and six. {S} 2,14 The children of Bigvai, two thousand fifty and six. {S} 2,15 The children of Adin, four hundred fifty and four. {S} 2,16 The children of Ater, of Hezekiah, ninety and eight. {S} 2,17 The children of Bezai, three hundred twenty and three. {S} 2,18 The children of Jorah, a hundred and twelve. {S} 2,19 The children of Hashum, two hundred twenty and three. {S} 2,20 The children of Gibbar, ninety and five. {S}

TheJul23Bible/Luke

Luke 13,12 And when Jesus saw her, he called her to him, and said unto her, Woman, thou art loosed from thine infirmity.
13And he laid his hands on her: and immediately she was made straight, and glorified God.
14And the ruler of the synagogue answered with indignation, because that Jesus had healed on the sabbath day, and said unto the people, There are six days in which men ought to work: in them therefore come and be healed, and not on the sabbath day.
15The Lord then answered him, and said, Thou hypocrite, doth not each one of you on the sabbath loose his ox or his ass from the stall, and lead him away to watering?
16 And ought not this woman, being a daughter of Abraham, whom Satan hath bound, lo, these eighteen years, be loosed from this bond on the sabbath day?
17And when he had said these things, all his adversaries were ashamed: and all the people rejoiced for all the glorious things that were done by him.
18Then said he, Unto what is the kingdom of God like? and whereunto shall I resemble it?
19 It is like a grain of mustard seed, which a man took, and cast into his garden; and it grew, and waxed a great tree; and the fowls of the air lodged in the branches of it. 20And again he said, Whereunto shall I liken the kingdom of God?
21 It is like leaven, which a woman took and hid in three measures of meal, till the whole was leavened.
22And he went through the cities and villages, teaching, and journeying toward Jerusalem.

Today’s5Psalms36

“With Thee is the fountain of life”
Psalms Chapter 36
1 For the Leader.
[A Psalm] for David the servant of The Eternal One.

2 A prohesy of a revolt is for bad, in the midst, for my mind– there is no dread of The Mighty One before his eyes.
3 Because it flattereth him in his own eyes, for his perverseness comes for hate.
4 The words of his mouth are vanity and fraud; he hath left off to be wise, to do good.
5 He deviseth wickedness upon his bed; he setteth himself in a way that is not good; he abhorreth not evil.
6 O ETERNAL ONE, Thy loyalty is in the heavens; Thy faithfulness reacheth unto the skies.
7 Thy righteousness is like the mighty mountains; Thy judgments are like the great deep; man and beast Thou preservest, O ETERNAL ONE.
8 How precious is Thy loyalty, O Mighty One! and the sons of men take refuge in the shadow of Thy wings.
9 They are abundantly satisfied with the riches of Thy house; and Thou makest them drink of the river of Thy pleasures. 10 Because with Thee is the fountain of life; in Thy light do we see light.
11 Continue Thy loyalty unto them that will know Thee; and Thy righteousness to the upright in mind.
12 The foot of pride will not overtake me, and the hand of the wicked will not taunt me.
13 There are the workers of iniquity fallen; they are thrust down, and are not able to rise. {P}

Today’s5Psalms37

“The humble shall inherit the earth”
Psalms Chapter 37
1 [A Psalm] for David.

Fret not thyself because of evil-doers, neither be thou envious against them that work unrighteousness. 2 Because they shall soon wither like the grass, and fade as the green herb. 3 Trust in THE ETERNAL ONE, and do good; dwell in the land, and cherish truth
4 And delight thyself upon THE ETERNAL ONE; and He shall give thee the petitions of thy mind.
5 Commit thy way upon THE ETERNAL ONE; trust also in Him, and He will bring it to pass.
6 And He will make thy righteousness to go forth as the light, and thy right as the noonday. 7 Resign thyself unto THE ETERNAL ONE, and wait patiently for Him; {N}
fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass.
8 Cease from anger, and forsake wrath; fret not thyself, it tendeth only to evil-doing.
9 Because evil-doers shall be cut off; and those that wait for THE ETERNAL ONE, they shall inherit the earth.
10 And yet a little while, and the wicked is no more; yea, thou shalt look well at his place, and he is not.
11 And the humble shall inherit the earth, and delight themselves in the abundance of peace.
12 The wicked plotteth against the righteous, and gnasheth at him with his teeth. 13 THE ETERNAL ONE doth laugh at him; because He seeth that his day is coming. 14 The wicked have drawn out the sword, and have bent their bow; {N} to cast down the poor and needy, to slay such as are upright in the way; 15 Their sword shall enter into their own mind, and their bows shall be broken. 16 Better is a little that the righteous hath than the abundance of many wicked.
17 Because the arms of the wicked shall be broken; and THE ETERNAL ONE upholdeth the righteous.
18 THE ETERNAL ONE knoweth the days of them that are wholehearted; and their inheritance shall be for ever.
19 They shall not be disappointed in the time of evil; and in the days of famine they shall be satisfied.
20 Because the wicked shall perish, and the enemies of THE ETERNAL ONE shall be as the fat of lambs– they shall pass away in smoke, they shall pass away.
21 The wicked borroweth, and payeth not; and the righteous dealeth favorably, and giveth.
22 Because such as are blessed of Him shall inherit the earth; and they that are cursed of Him shall be cut off.
23 From THE ETERNAL ONE a man’s goings are established; and He delighted in his way.
24 Though he fall, he shall not be utterly cast down; because THE ETERNAL ONE upholdeth his hand. 25 I have been young, and now am old; {N}
yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread. 26 All the day long he dealeth favorably, and lendeth; and his seed is blessed. 27 Depart from evil, and do good; and dwell for evermore.
28 Because THE ETERNAL ONE loveth justice, and forsaketh not His loyal ones; they are preserved for ever; {N} but the seed of the wicked shall be cut off.
29 The righteous shall inherit the earth, and dwell therein for ever. 30 The mouth of the righteous uttereth wisdom, and his tongue speaketh justice. 31 The teaching of his Mighty One, is in his mind; none of his steps slide. 32 The wicked watcheth the righteous, and seeketh to slay him.
33 THE ETERNAL ONE will not leave him because of His hand, nor wrong him in His judgement.
34 Wait for THE ETERNAL ONE, and keep His way, and He will exalt thee to inherit the earth; {N} when the wicked are cut off, thou shalt see it.
35 I have seen the wicked in great power, and spreading himself like a leafy tree in its native soil.
36 And one passed by, and, lo, he was not; yea, I sought him, but he could not be found.
37 Mark the man of integrity, and behold the upright; because there is a future for the man of peace.
38 And transgressors shall be destroyed together; the future of the wicked shall be cut off.
39 And the salvation of the righteous is from THE ETERNAL ONE; He is their stronghold in the time of trouble.
40 And THE ETERNAL ONE helpeth them, and delivereth them; He delivereth them from the wicked, and saveth them, because they have taken refuge in Him. {P}

Today’s5Psalms38

“Help me O ETERNAL ONE my Yeshua”
Psalms Chapter 38
1 A Psalm for David, for making a memorial.

2 O ETERNAL ONE, rebuke me not in Thine anger; neither chasten me in Thy wrath. 3 Because Thine arrows are gone deep into me, and Thy hand is come down upon me.
4 There is no soundness in my flesh because of Thine indignation; neither is there any health in my bones because of my offence.
5 Because mine perversities are gone over my head; as a heavy burden they are too heavy for me. 6 My wounds are noisome, they fester, because of my evil.
7 I am bent and bowed down greatly; I go mourning all the day.
8 Because my loins are filled with burning; and there is no soundness in my flesh. 9 I am benumbed and sore crushed; I groan from the moaning of my mind.
10 My Sovereign, all my desire is before Thee; and my sighing is not hid from Thee.
11 My mind fluttereth, my strength faileth me; as for the light of mine eyes, it also is gone from me.
12 My friends and my companions stand aloof from my plague; and my kinsmen stand afar off.
13 They also that seek after my life lay snares for me; and they that seek my hurt speak crafty devices, and mutter deceits all the day.
14 And I am as a deaf man, I hear not; and I am as a dumb man that openeth not his mouth.
15 And I am become as a man that heareth not, and in whose mouth are no arguments.
16 Because in Thee, O ETERNAL ONE, do I hope; Thou wilt answer, O ETERNAL ONE, my Mighty One. 17 Because I said:
‘Lest they rejoice over me; when my foot slippeth, they magnify themselves against me.’ 18 Because I am ready to halt, and my pain is continually before me.
19 Because I do declare mine iniquity; I am full of care because of my sinfulness.
20 And mine enemies are strong in health; and they that hate me wrongfully are multiplied.
21 They also that repay evil for good are adversaries unto me, because I follow the thing that is good. 22 Forsake me not, O ETERNAL ONE; Mighty One, be not far from me. 23 Make haste to help me, O ETERNAL ONE, my Yeshua. {P}

Today’s5Psalms39

“Hear my prayer O ETERNAL ONE and give ear unto my cry”
Psalms Chapter 39
1 For the Leader, for Jeduthun.
A Psalm for David.

2 I said:
‘I will take heed to my ways, from betraying with my tongue; {N} I will keep a curb upon my mouth, while the wicked is before me.’
3 I was dumb with silence; I held my peace, had no comfort; and my pain was held in check.
4 My mind waxed hot within me; in my muttering the fire kindled; then spoke I with my tongue:
5 ‘O ETERNAL ONE, make me to know mine end, and the measure of my days, what it is; let me know how short-lived I am.
6 Behold, Thou hast made my days as hand-breadths; and mine age is as nothing before Thee; {N} surely every man at his best estate is altogether vanity.
Selah
7 Surely man walketh as a mere semblance; surely for vanity they are in turmoil; {N} he heapeth up riches, and knoweth not who shall gather them. 8 And now, O ETERNAL ONE, what wait I for?
My hope, it is in Thee.
9 Deliver me from all my transgressions; make me not the reproach of the base. 10 I am dumb, I open not my mouth; because Thou hast done it. 11 Remove Thy stroke from off me; I am consumed by the blow of Thy hand.
12 In rebukes dost Thou chasten man upon evil, and like a moth Thou makest his beauty to consume away; {N} surely every man is vanity.
Selah
13 Hear my prayer, O ETERNAL ONE, and give ear unto my cry; {N} keep not silence at my tears; {N}
because I, as myself am a stranger with Thee, a sojourner, as all my fathers were.
14 Look away from me, that I may take comfort, before I go hence, and be no more.’ {P}

Today’s5Psalms 40

“I have not concealed Thy loyalty and Thy truth”
Psalms Chapter 40
1 For the Leader.
A Psalm for David.

2 I waited patiently for THE ETERNAL ONE; and He inclined unto me, and heard my cry. 3 He brought me up also out of the tumultuous pit, out of the miry clay; {N} and He set my feet upon a rock, He established my goings.
4 And He hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our Mighty One; {N} many shall see, and honor, and shall trust in THE ETERNAL ONE. 5 Happy is the man that hath made THE ETERNAL ONE his trust, {N} and hath not turned unto the arrogant, nor unto such as fall away treacherously. 6 Many things hast Thou done, O ETERNAL ONE my Mighty One, {N} even Thy wonderful works, and Thy thoughts toward us; {N}
there is none to be compared unto Thee!
I will declare and say of them,
“They are more than can be told.”
7 Sacrifice and meal-offering Thou hast no delight in; mine ears hast Thou opened; {N} burnt-offering and sin-offering hast Thou not required.
8 Then said I:
‘Lo, I am come with the roll of a book which is prescribed for me;
9 I delight to do Thy will, O my Mighty One; yea, Thy teaching is in my inmost parts.’
10 I have preached righteousness in the great assembly, lo, I did not refrain my lips; {N} O ETERNAL ONE, Thou knowest.
11 I have not hid Thy righteousness in my mind; I have spoken Thy truth and Thy Yeshua; {N} I have not concealed Thy loyalty and Thy truth from the large assembly. 12 Thou, O ETERNAL ONE, wilt not withhold Thy compassions from me; {N} let Thy loyalty and Thy truth continually preserve me.
13 Because innumerable evils have compassed me about, {N}
mine iniquities have overtaken me, so that I am not able to look up; {N} they are more than the hairs of my head, and my mind hath failed me.
14 Be pleased, O ETERNAL ONE, to deliver me; O ETERNAL ONE, make haste to help me.
15 They will be disappointed and abashed together from seeking my soul to sweep it away; {N} they will be turned backward and brought to confusion that delight in my hurt. 16 They will be appalled by reason of their disappointment for me, speaking: ‘Ha, ha.’
17 Those that will seek Thee will rejoice and be glad in Thee; {N} such as love Thy Yeshua will say continually:
‘THE ETERNAL ONE be magnified.’
18 And I that am poor and needy, THE ETERNAL ONE will account it unto me; {N} Thou art my help and my deliverer; O Mighty One, tarry not. {P}