TheJul22Bible/Psalms

Psalms 68,22 Surely God will smite through the head of His enemies, the hairy scalp of him that goeth about in his guiltiness.
68,23 The Eternal One said: ‘I will bring back from Bashan, I will bring them back from the depths of the sea;
68,24 That thy foot may wade through blood, that the tongue of thy dogs may have its portion from thine enemies.’
68,25 They see Thy goings, O God, even the goings of my God, my King, in holiness.
68,26 The singers go before, the minstrels follow after, in the midst of damsels playing upon timbrels.

TheJul22Bible/Genesis

Genesis 38,14 And she put off from her the garments of her widowhood, and covered herself with her veil, and wrapped herself, and sat in the entrance of Enaim, which is by the way to Timnah; for she saw that Shelah was grown up, and she was not given unto him to wife. 38,15 When Judah saw her, he thought her to be a harlot; for she had covered her face. 38,16 And he turned unto her by the way, and said: ‘Come, I pray thee, let me come in unto thee’; for he knew not that she was his daughter-in-law. And she said: ‘What wilt thou give me, that thou mayest come in unto me?’ 38,17 And he said: ‘I will send thee a kid of the goats from the flock.’ And she said: ‘Wilt thou give me a pledge, till thou send it?’ 38,18 And he said: ‘What pledge shall I give thee?’ And she said: ‘Thy signet and thy cord, and thy staff that is in thy hand.’ And he gave them to her, and came in unto her, and she conceived by him. 38,19 And she arose, and went away, and put off her veil from her, and put on the garments of her widowhood. 38,20 And Judah sent the kid of the goats by the hand of his friend the Adullamite, to receive the pledge from the woman’s hand; but he found her not. 38,21 Then he asked the men of her place, saying: ‘Where is the harlot, that was at Enaim by the wayside?’ And they said: ‘There hath been no harlot here.’ 38,22 And he returned to Judah, and said: ‘I have not found her; and also the men of the place said: There hath been no harlot here.’ 38,23 And Judah said: ‘Let her take it, lest we be put to shame; behold, I sent this kid, and thou hast not found her.’ 38,24 And it came to pass about three months after, that it was told Judah, saying: ‘Tamar thy daughter-in-law hath played the harlot; and moreover, behold, she is with child by harlotry.’ And Judah said: ‘Bring her forth, and let her be burnt.’ 38,25 When she was brought forth, she sent to her father-in-law, saying: ‘By the man, whose these are, am I with child’; and she said: ‘Discern, I pray thee, whose are these, the signet, and the cords, and the staff.’ 38,26 And Judah acknowledged them, and said: ‘She is more righteous than I; forasmuch as I gave her not to Shelah my son.’ And he knew her again no more. 38,27 And it came to pass in the time of her travail, that, behold, twins were in her womb. 38,28 And it came to pass, when she travailed, that one put out a hand; and the midwife took and bound upon his hand a scarlet thread, saying: ‘This came out first.’ 38,29 And it came to pass, as he drew back his hand, that, behold his brother came out; and she said: ‘Wherefore hast thou made a breach for thyself?’ Therefore his name was called Perez.

TheJul22Bible/Isaiah

Isaiah 42,5 Thus saith God the LORD, He that created the heavens, and stretched them forth, He that spread forth the earth and that which cometh out of it, He that giveth breath unto the people upon it, and spirit to them that walk therein: 42,6 I the LORD have called thee in righteousness, and have taken hold of thy hand, and kept thee, and set thee for a covenant of the people, for a light of the nations; 42,7 To open the blind eyes, to bring out the prisoners from the dungeon, and them that sit in darkness out of the prison-house. 42,8 I am the LORD, that is My name; and My glory will I not give to another, neither My praise to graven images. 42,9 Behold, the former things are come to pass, and new things do I declare; before they spring forth I tell you of them. {P}
42,10 Sing unto the LORD a new song, and His praise from the end of the earth; ye that go down to the sea, and all that is therein, the isles, and the inhabitants thereof. 42,11 Let the wilderness and the cities thereof lift up their voice, the villages that Kedar doth inhabit; let the inhabitants of Sela exult, let them shout from the top of the mountains. 42,12 Let them give glory unto the LORD, and declare His praise in the islands. 42,13 The LORD will go forth as a mighty man, He will stir up jealousy like a man of war; He will cry, yea, He will shout aloud, He will prove Himself mighty against His enemies. {S} 42,14 I have long time held My peace, I have been still, and refrained Myself; now will I cry like a travailing woman, gasping and panting at once. 42,15 I will make waste mountains and hills, and dry up all their herbs; and I will make the rivers islands, and will dry up the pools. 42,16 And I will bring the blind by a way that they knew not, in paths that they knew not will I lead them; I will make darkness light before them, and rugged places plain. These things will I do, and I will not leave them undone. 42,17 They shall be turned back, greatly ashamed, that trust in graven images, that say unto molten images: ‘Ye are our gods.’ {P}
42,18 Hear, ye deaf, and look, ye blind, that ye may see. 42,19 Who is blind, but My servant? Or deaf, as My messenger that I send? Who is blind as he that is wholehearted, and blind as the LORD’S servant? 42,20 Seeing many things, thou observest not; opening the ears, he heareth not. 42,21 The LORD was pleased, for His righteousness’ sake, to make the teaching great and glorious. 42,22 But this is a people robbed and spoiled, they are all of them snared in holes, and they are hid in prison-houses; they are for a prey, and none delivereth, for a spoil, and none saith: ‘Restore.’ 42,23 Who among you will give ear to this? Who will hearken and hear for the time to come? 42,24 Who gave Jacob for a spoil, and Israel to the robbers? Did not the LORD? He against whom we have sinned, and in whose ways they would not walk, neither were they obedient unto His law. 42,25 Therefore He poured upon him the fury of His anger, and the strength of battle; and it set him on fire round about, yet he knew not, and it burned him, yet he laid it not to heart. 43,1 But now thus saith the LORD that created thee, O Jacob, and He that formed thee, O Israel: Fear not, for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name, thou art Mine. 43,2 When thou passest through the waters, I will be with thee, and through the rivers, they shall not overflow thee; when thou walkest through the fire, thou shalt not be burned, neither shall the flame kindle upon thee. 43,3 For I am the LORD thy God, The Holy One of Israel, thy Saviour; I have given Egypt as thy ransom, Ethiopia and Seba for thee. 43,4 Since thou art precious in My sight, and honourable, and I have loved thee; therefore will I give men for thee, and peoples for thy life.

TheJul22Bible/Ezra

Ezra 1,1 Now in the first year of Cyrus king of Persia, that the word of the LORD by the mouth of Jeremiah might be accomplished, the LORD stirred up the spirit of Cyrus king of Persia, that he made a proclamation throughout all his kingdom, and put it also in writing, saying: 1,2 ‘Thus saith Cyrus king of Persia: All the kingdoms of the earth hath the LORD, the God of heaven, given me; and He hath charged me to build Him a house in Jerusalem, which is in Judah. 1,3 Whosoever there is among you of all His people–his God be with him–let him go up to Jerusalem, which is in Judah, and build the house of the LORD, the God of Israel, He is the God who is in Jerusalem. 1,4 And whosoever is left, in any place where he sojourneth, let the men of his place help him with silver, and with gold, and with goods, and with beasts, beside the freewill-offering for the house of God which is in Jerusalem.’ 1,5 Then rose up the heads of fathers’ houses of Judah and Benjamin, and the priests, and the Levites, even all whose spirit God had stirred to go up to build the house of the LORD which is in Jerusalem. 1,6 And all they that were round about them strengthened their hands with vessels of silver, with gold, with goods, and with beasts, and with precious things, beside all that was willingly offered. {S} 1,7 Also Cyrus the king brought forth the vessels of the house of the LORD, which Nebuchadnezzar had brought forth out of Jerusalem, and had put them in the house of his gods; 1,8 even those did Cyrus king of Persia bring forth by the hand of Mithredath the treasurer, and numbered them unto Sheshbazzar, the prince of Judah. 1,9 And this is the number of them: thirty basins of gold, a thousand basins of silver, nine and twenty knives; {S} 1,10 thirty bowls of gold, {S} silver bowls of a second sort four hundred and ten, and other vessels a thousand. {S} 1,11 All the vessels of gold and of silver were five thousand and four hundred. All these did Sheshbazzar bring up, when they of the captivity were brought up from Babylon unto Jerusalem. {P}

2,1 Now these are the children of the province, that went up out of the captivity of those that had been carried away, whom Nebuchadnezzar the king of Babylon had carried away unto Babylon, and that returned unto Jerusalem and Judah, every one unto his city; 2,2 who came with Zerubbabel, Jeshua, Nehemiah, Seraiah, Reelaiah, Mordecai, Bilshan, Mispar, Bigvai, Rehum, Baanah. The number of the men of the people of Israel: {S} 2,3 The children of Parosh, two thousand a hundred seventy and two. {S} 2,4 The children of Shephatiah, three hundred seventy and two. {S} 2,5 The children of Arah, seven hundred seventy and five. {S}

TheJul22Bible/Luke

Luke 13,1There were present at that season some that told him of the Galilaeans, whose blood Pilate had mingled with their sacrifices.
2And Jesus answering said unto them, Suppose ye that these Galilaeans were sinners above all the Galilaeans, because they suffered such things? 3 I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
4 Or those eighteen, upon whom the tower in Siloam fell, and slew them, think ye that they were sinners above all men that dwelt in Jerusalem? 5 I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.
6He spake also this parable; A certain man had a fig tree planted in his vineyard; and he came and sought fruit thereon, and found none.
7 Then said he unto the dresser of his vineyard, Behold, these three years I come seeking fruit on this fig tree, and find none: cut it down; why cumbereth it the ground?
8 And he answering said unto him, Lord, let it alone this year also, till I shall dig about it, and dung it:
9 And if it bear fruit, well: and if not, then after that thou shalt cut it down. 10And he was teaching in one of the synagogues on the sabbath.
11And, behold, there was a woman which had a spirit of infirmity eighteen years, and was bowed together, and could in no wise lift up herself.

Day 7 Psalms 32 “Thou art my cover”

“Thou art my cover”
Psalms Chapter 32
1 [A Psalm] for David.
Maschil.

Straight is he. Revolt is lifted up. Sin is covered.
2 Straight is a man, he will not regard evil for THE ETERNAL ONE, and in his spirit there is no guile. ג כִּי-הֶחֱרַשְׁתִּי, בָּלוּ עֲצָמָי– בְּשַׁאֲגָתִי, כָּל-הַיּוֹם. 3 Because I will keep silence, my bones will decay in my groaning all the days. 4 Because day and night Thy hand will be heavy upon me; {N}
my moisture will turn in parching dryness.
Selah
5 I acknowledged my offense unto Thee, and mine perversity have I not hid; {N} I said:
‘I will make confession concerning my revolt unto THE ETERNAL ONE’– {N} and Thou, Thou forgavest the perversion of my offense.
Selah
6 Upon this every one that is loyal will pray unto Thee in a time when Thou mayest be found; {N} surely, when the great waters overflow, they will not reach unto him. 7 Thou my cover, Thou wilt preserve me from the adversary; {N} with songs of deliverance Thou wilt compass me about.
Selah
8 ‘I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go; I will give counsel, Mine eye being upon thee.’ 9 Be ye not as the horse, or as the mule, which have no understanding; {N}
whose mouth must be held in with bit and bridle, that they come not near unto thee.
10 Many are the sorrows of the wicked; and he that trusteth in THE ETERNAL ONE, loyalty will compass him about.
11 Be ye gleeful in THE ETERNAL ONE, and spin in joy, ye righteous; and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in mind. {P}